[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

Bak_Chor_Mee

Also if some of the MC roots are not in the soil.. will it still grow downwards or need to trim away?

Bro skytan what CO2 diffuser are u using??

skytan13

U will need to push them side ways aka 45 degree in
Cos u straight go in the straigh up back

I use inline diffuser
Was using a set of intense stuff from AA

Bak_Chor_Mee

Wow bro means ur co2 diffuser must be quite exp. for a small tank with just java ferns and MC, what type is recommended? Dun wish to invest too much for this CO2. Thanks!

tankgunner

Mentor
Wow bro means ur co2 diffuser must be quite exp. for a small tank with just java ferns and MC, what type is recommended? Dun wish to invest too much for this CO2. Thanks!

Diffuser itself is not expensive.
Its the cylinder tank and regulator are.
This diffuser less than $2 only.
2pcs-Brief-simple-style-CO2-diffuser-atomizer-low-pressure-DIY-CO2-system-UP-D531-with-suction.jpg_640x640.jpg

skytan13

Yah in-line is like 10+ 20 only
It’s the regulator
Manual or solenoid
Cylinder can camp Carousell 30-40 sometimes will appear

Diffuser itself is not expensive.
Its the cylinder tank and regulator are.
This diffuser less than $2 only.
2pcs-Brief-simple-style-CO2-diffuser-atomizer-low-pressure-DIY-CO2-system-UP-D531-with-suction.jpg_640x640.jpg

Personal preference ba. Luohan fish like to dig stones. One day push here, another day move it to the other side. Hungry, it will spit water at you if you nearby. Sibeh naughty one. Food wise not picky.

Luohan eat meat or eat veggie got difference. Live feed + red worm, it becomes fighter class.

yea I used to rear till dam big but sadly just in 2ft tank or else still can grow bigger

than stop , after they RIP naturally

now just change to normal fish

I heard now even got stun Louhan ? cannot grow big one?

Xenogade

yea I used to rear till dam big but sadly just in 2ft tank or else still can grow bigger

than stop , after they RIP naturally

now just change to normal fish

I heard now even got stun Louhan ? cannot grow big one?

i dont think is stun. its just a different variant. There is bonsai/coin and shortbody luohan. Both variant is smaller size.

i am thinking if my 2ft can keep those short body ones or not.

yihao93

Hi skytan, i tried to plant deeper but very hard to go i. Cuz probably the tank is already filled with water and it keeps floating out.. also not sure is it my gravel stones abit big thats why cant sink in deep.. haha first time doing this.. sibei kang kor sia! My wife nagging at me now for spending more time with the tank than her lol!

Sama Sama
She joke the fish my mistress :s13:

4pxCSO

Hi skytan, i tried to plant deeper but very hard to go i. Cuz probably the tank is already filled with water and it keeps floating out.. also not sure is it my gravel stones abit big thats why cant sink in deep.. haha first time doing this.. sibei kang kor sia! My wife nagging at me now for spending more time with the tank than her lol!

Hmmm in this case, can get those MC that are already tied to SS plate and let it sink down?

Then insert the whole plate slightly into the soil?

Not sure if it's workable.... :s22:

Posted from PCWX using MI MAX 2

tankgunner

Mentor
Sama Sama
She joke the fish my mistress :s13:

once a fish farm owner teased my wife when he overheard my wife said this to me.
he said 在家里养鱼好过在外面养美人鱼

now my wife don't complain me spending too much time on fish keeping liao. :D

tankgunner

Mentor
Hmmm in this case, can get those MC that are already tied to SS plate and let it sink down?

Then insert the whole plate slightly into the soil?

Not sure if it's workable.... :s22:

Posted from PCWX using MI MAX 2

yes. the SS plate is to keep the MC sink for easy planting.

konoha

what type of shrimp you intend to keep?

Im a noob here.. im thinking of keep some shrimp but duno what kind of breed usually ppl keep.. can give advise?

and how do i maintain it in a small tank.. what are the basic equipment, etc?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.