Citibank Maxigain Savings Account

RangerSnake

jIEyPyi.jpg

Yes, very confusing

So I want to start a new Citigold account, I must put $250,000

Now I put $250,000 into maxigain? Or I put $250,000 into maxigain and I become Citigold status as part of the welcome gift but excess of $100,000 get 1.2%? Lol

AFAIK, $250k in maxigain is not eligible for cash reward. To avail the cash reward, you have to deposit the $250k in Interest Plus account which gives crappy interest.

Sinkie

AFAIK, $250k in maxigain is not eligible for cash reward. To avail the cash reward, you have to deposit the $250k in Interest Plus account which gives crappy interest.

Question i have regarding this citigold promotion

So is option 1 an exclusive offer that only available for new citigold account?

How is option 1 put across as an attractive incentive for opening citigold

havetheveryfun

in before call citibank hotline is easier/faster than asking on forums

havetheveryfun

basically they just wan u to open citigold acc without giving u any additional benefits. if u nv ask and do ur homework, u get nothing

cloud1984

where will you put your money if u withdraw from citi maxigain? Was at waterway point and UOB sales staff say they provide up to 3.88%. didn't ask the criteria though. DBS multiplier seems like the next best?

If they decide to kill maxigain with these changes, then I will thank them for the interest I've earned so far, withdraw all my money and close my account, like what I did with OCBC360

Sent from null using GAGT

Sinkie

basically they just wan u to open citigold acc without giving u any additional benefits. if u nv ask and do ur homework, u get nothing

Yes, such rubbish incentive

If join citigold, my cap for maxigain is increased to $200,000, i will join definitely

havetheveryfun

where will you put your money if u withdraw from citi maxigain? Was at waterway point and UOB sales staff say they provide up to 3.88%. didn't ask the criteria though. DBS multiplier seems like the next best?

quoted from Sinkie

Citi maxigain - $150,000 cap
Uob one - $75,000 cap
Dbs multiplier - $50,000 cap
Cimb fastsaver 1% - $50,000 cap

shpesft

quoted from Sinkie

Uob one - $75,000 cap

Maybank Saveup -$60,000 cap

RangerSnake

Actually there's no incentive for citigold on maxigain. So it doesn't make sense to deposit $250k into maxigain since the cap is $150k.

The "real" incentive is the cash reward for interest plus ac where you deposit fresh funds $250k (maintained for 3 months - can actually make it 1 mth) to get $800.

dolcesurreal

Actually there's no incentive for citigold on maxigain. So it doesn't make sense to deposit $250k into maxigain since the cap is $150k.

The "real" incentive is the cash reward for interest plus ac where you deposit fresh funds $250k (maintained for 3 months - can actually make it 1 mth) to get $800.

I just opened a joint maxigain ac on fri at the woodlands mrt branch with $0 deposit. Hear the whole story abt the 70k rumor all over again and how I should top up 70k now instead of just 15k. In the end, the lady still enrolled us into the citi priority even though I explicitly said that I’m only going to FAST 15k into the ac.

So my question is if I’m going to open a interest plus ac now, will I still be able to get the cash reward? Say 70k for $250 or 250k for $800? Like you say maintain the ac for the min. Period and after the cash reward is in then transfer from interest plus to maxigain? How to make it one month instead of 3 months?

SBC

quoted from Sinkie

Uob one - $75,000 cap

Maybank Saveup -$60,000 cap

No one recommended OCBC 360 despite the recent higher interest rate?
An ocbc branch guy called me last week. I told him that OCBC rates are the lowest.

Sinkie

omg this summary is so good

-> open a new joint account

Uob one - $75,000 cap tier 2.43%
-> 3 giro + $500 min spending

Dbs multiplier - $50,000 cap @2%
-> salary credit + $1 credit card spending + dbs mortgage

-> $1000 min to earn

DarkBlue

This morning, I was told next month,
70% of SIBOR (80% -> 70%)
Min. $10000 -> To increase monthly counter
Min. $15000 -> To avoid $15 monthly account fee
Min. $70000 -> To earn interest (70% of SIBOR% + counter up to 1.2%)

havetheveryfun

No one recommended OCBC 360 despite the recent higher interest rate?
An ocbc branch guy called me last week. I told him that OCBC rates are the lowest.

someone earlier said he closed his OCBC 360 account. too sucky

awful999

Bro beware, yesterday I posted same thing and kena said spread rumor and some said never confirm one why posted here, damn sian kena for nothing just to share some information and even I wrote don't know how true

rottingapple

Jia lat leh these changes are not favourable to us at all.

DarkBlue

Bro beware, yesterday I posted same thing and kena said spread rumor and some said never confirm one why posted here, damn sian kena for nothing just to share some information and even I wrote don't know how true

I was provided the same info....

Jia lat leh these changes are not favourable to us at all.

What's more jia lat... website and branch officer information don't tally

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.