Best Laptops For 3D Rendering + Modeling

untitledblanks

Reaction score
Hello everybody.

I am an industrial designer looking for recommendations on laptops that are good enough for the following:

- heavy 3D rendering (ranging from furniture to pop up booth etc.)
- 3D modeling (I use Rhinoceros 5.0 and Keyshot 7.0)
- Photoshop and illustrator

I am concern about the speed of the laptop as I need it to be fast enough for a good render (say 20-30mins?), the graphics (occasional heavy photoshop work) and price should ideally be at most $2000 but I am okay with it being slightly above.

I am currently looking at ASUS Vivobook pro 15 N580VD and Dell Precision M5510 but I am not sure if they are good enough for my requirements. Please let me know if u guys have any suggestions. Thank you! :)

dryteletubby

Reaction score
What are the system requirements required for you task?

You can see benchmarks posted online to see if a certain specification will be sufficient.

I have a friend that bought a old refurbished workstation with 16 core CPU, 256 GB of ram to use for video editing Via chrome remote desktop from his laptop. Spent under 2K for both the laptop and workstation

narkizy

Reaction score
Hello everybody.

I am an industrial designer looking for recommendations on laptops that are good enough for the following:

I am concern about the speed of the laptop as I need it to be fast enough for a good render (say 20-30mins?), the graphics (occasional heavy photoshop work) and price should ideally be at most $2000 but I am okay with it being slightly above.

I am currently looking at ASUS Vivobook pro 15 N580VD and Dell Precision M5510 but I am not sure if they are good enough for my requirements. Please let me know if u guys have any suggestions. Thank you! :)

3D rendering is very CPU intensive ie. more cores = better render times. Photoshop will work better with a decent GPU but also utilises alot of CPU.