NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

poppyave

Reaction score
thanks, that helps a lot! i just don't have any idea what time exactly to report & specific interview room :( hope the email arrives tmr lol

I’m new to Hardware zone so they didn’t allow me to PM you privately unless I hit the 10 posts quota :((( I’ll share the email details here for anyone else who needs it too! It’s an annex on the checklist of things to bring on the interview day itself, the components of interview (should have been communicated with you over phone) but just to recap, it’s 10minutes essay, 5 minutes lesson preparation and 20 minutes interview with the panel! The email also has details on what time to report, what your teaching subjects are, and which specific interview room it will be :)

nejezs

Reaction score
Congrats!!

I’m not sure how it’s like in schools but during the interview they will indicate teaching subject 1 & teaching subject 2.

In the details they indicated that your 5 min presentation had to be on the first teaching subject , cos I assume the panellists would be senior teachers in that subject.

For English you can look through the syllabus. Depending on which level , you can tailor the teaching for that.

I picked adjectives for a p3 class.

Curious, Did you apply during the Aug/Sept Batch too? Interesting that they are holding interviews for more than a month😅😅. I wonder when we will get results

Hi, just to clarify, if you have been shortlisted to teach english (pri sch lvl), you can choose to teach either the first or second teaching subject :) it’s stated in the appendix I, part B para 2 :)

periwinklebreeze

Reaction score
thanks, that helps a lot! i just don't have any idea what time exactly to report & specific interview room :( hope the email arrives tmr lol

No problem! I realised they are always contacting people on Saturday mornings so do drop them an email stating you haven’t received the email!

lasting_miracle

Reaction score