NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

juggernaut7

Reaction score
Hi Juggernaut,

Will they still email or inform you if you are exempted from taking EPT?
If I'm not wrong, they will only notify those that need to sit for the EPT.
There's one coming on the 29 Oct but my friend is unable to sit for that due to work commitments, hence MOE is rescheduling it to Nov.

Vanillachoco

Reaction score
Is your Friend teaching pri or sec level?

If I'm not wrong, they will only notify those that need to sit for the EPT.
There's one coming on the 29 Oct but my friend is unable to sit for that due to work commitments, hence MOE is rescheduling it to Nov.

Valvani

Reaction score
Hi im new to this post. Anyone selected for sec ENG? any tips on tips on the presentation part?

poppyave

Reaction score
hi!! it's good to be clear in the objective of the topic you're teaching. also do exercise patience if the students try to stumble you!

Hi im new to this post. Anyone selected for sec ENG? any tips on tips on the presentation part?

joy885

Reaction score
Admission to NIE - Exemption Test (CL)

Hi, I am going to NIE in Dec.
Wonder if anyone here needs to attend the exemption test (CL) like I do?
Or has anyone heard about it? :)

annaxnain

Reaction score
Change in Starting Pay

Hi all,

I have been a silent reader of this really helpful thread! I'm scheduled for an interview for PGDE GEO next week, as a mid-career switch.

I noticed that the GEO starting pay has dropped! For PGDE, it previously started at 3.1k, but now it's 2.9k (amended Oct 2018). Does anyone know the approximate annual increment? If offered, will I be allowed to negotiate for a higher salary, as long as its within range?

Thank you!

huangsandra

Reaction score
I see! Did you receive any email for updates or did u try to email them? Because I have friend who is waiting too, and she tried to email moe, I'm wondering should I email too.