seianko

金山 convenient if u go to yehliu.
Can have lunch and hotspring there.
金山鴨, heard very nice.
Think got sea-facing views too!
i dig abit and found even the locals siam the duck...so yeah...

@whywhy80, i got consider gu3guan1 for hotspring so depend on ur route from taichung to hualian

if u hv driver, ask ur driver. Guguan is 2 hr drive from the da-keng garden

calkel20

What is 海域? :s11:
I had booked the air tickets liao..
got it on SQ during promo in Sep, got at a good price $499.70/pax (no seat selection) - SQ876 and SQ879

Thanks for info, will note down for reference :)
海芋
https://goo.gl/images/CRCAQt

calkel20

i dig abit and found even the locals siam the duck...so yeah...

@whywhy80, i got consider gu3guan1 for hotspring so depend on ur route from taichung to hualian

if u hv driver, ask ur driver. Guguan is 2 hr drive from the da-keng garden

siam the duck???
2hrs to go hotspring, means 4hrs back...

whywhy80

seianko

siam the duck???
2hrs to go hotspring, means 4hrs back...
no leh, seems that he is travelling from taiching to huadong....guguan is one of the routes enroute to huadong.

apparently the duck wasnt what it used to be, now they sorta premade it in advance and make it look as it its is fresh and added some very unhealthy additive to it. friend of friend told me jinshan is better for goosemeat.

@whywhy80, march maybe is the final leg for jiangmuya (gingerduck) in taichung. they only open at night. jiangmuya is seasonal food, very tonic.

whywhy80

no leh, seems that he is travelling from taiching to huadong....guguan is one of the routes enroute to huadong.

apparently the duck wasnt what it used to be, now they sorta premade it in advance and make it look as it its is fresh and added some very unhealthy additive to it. friend of friend told me jinshan is better for goosemeat.

@whywhy80, march maybe is the final leg for jiangmuya (gingerduck) in taichung. they only open at night. jiangmuya is seasonal food, very tonic.
I'll go google this...
Actually before Day 1 of the shown itinerary, i have a F&E night there...
maybe can go for this :s12:

seianko

I'll go google this...
Actually before Day 1 of the shown itinerary, i have a F&E night there...
maybe can go for this :s12:
sad that i hv to drop that jiangmuya

cos the oldies all puzua, no one wanna get more sick

depending where you stay....if near taichung station try the one at 3rd market
if btw to fengjia & taichung station. there is one in between

whywhy80

sad that i hv to drop that jiangmuya

cos the oldies all puzua, no one wanna get more sick

depending where you stay....if near taichung station try the one at 3rd market
if btw to fengjia & taichung station. there is one in between
I should be staying near fengjia..
do u have any google link for the one between FJ and station?
i googled "jiang mu ya" gave me many old blogs.. 2012, 2013 :s22:

calkel20

Even so, after hotspring need rest.
Not for so long travel.

twosix

Anyone has any idea whether is KLOOK the best rate for price of maokong gondola? It is selling for 9 for a return trip.

aiyoh, maokong ticket is very affordable. just buy the tickets onsite, no need to buy online.

twosix

i never wanna go HK leh. go there is merely visit friends. HK is chop chop eat n go. fierce is their day to day life, HK culture.

its lok kok la. there are high ses places at the same stretch. llst also cos thats the only stall that dun need to wait 20 mins for a seat

same here. find them quite rude. i also cannot find anything to do there either.

twosix

taipei, can go hangzhou xlb
worth value. better than DTF.

or spend 1 day, take guoguang bus to keelung-yeliu. actually ur paid trip that goes to shifen....shud consider shifen + yeliu.
if u are at jiufen, see see rook rook is ok, dun eat anything there. among my clique of friends including taiwanese who travel over last 3 years, none was spare of foodpoisoning in jiufen. but 9fen too much steps so i skip it in my itinerary for oldies

my whole trip, best food review was the foodcourt at taroko mall.... am quite surprise TBH

i second hangzhou xlb. better and cheaper than dtf.

google map of the restaurant: https://www.google.com.sg/maps/plac...439ac9c0d5d53174!8m2!3d25.034063!4d121.523728

seianko

I should be staying near fengjia..
do u have any google link for the one between FJ and station?
i googled "jiang mu ya" gave me many old blogs.. 2012, 2013 :s22:
keyword 台中姜母鸭店

407, Taiwan, Taichung City, Xitun District, Section 2, Qinghai Road, 221號停車場
漢王姜母鴨逢甲店

have 3 within vicinity of fengjia

whywhy80

keyword 台中姜母鸭店

407, Taiwan, Taichung City, Xitun District, Section 2, Qinghai Road, 221號停車場
漢王姜母鴨逢甲店

have 3 within vicinity of fengjia
Wahhhh thanks! :D
Just googled...
It's 2 mins walk from the hotel I'm looking at in taichung :eek:

Andrew833

Hi all, wanna ask whether this itinerary is ok?

A friend suggested to stay at Jiaosi when in yilan (Day 5) for hotspring but based on schedule, i dun think we have much time to soak..
maybe just a while at night? :s11:

Which are the boring ones that can be skipped?
Any interesting must go that i missed out?
All inputs or advice appreciated.
Thank you! :D

Day 1 台中>薰衣草森林>勝興車站>龍勝斷橋>中社花市>高美濕地>逢甲夜市>台中飯店

Day 2 台中>彩虹眷村> 日月潭遊湖>九族文化村>住日月潭

Day 3 日月潭 >埔里酒廠>天空步道>青青草原>觀山牧場>小瑞士花園>紙箱王>老英格蘭拍照>住宿清境

Day 4 清境>合歡山>碧綠神木>太魯閣國家公園>七星潭>花蓮夜市>花蓮飯店

Day 5 花蓮>清水斷崖>南方澳觀景台>午餐(海鮮)>三星蔥餅DIY > 羅東林場 > 羅東夜市 > 住宿宜蘭

Day 6 宜蘭>城保咖啡>南雅奇石>黃金瀑布>陰陽海>九份老街>十分瀑布>十分放天燈>台北飯店

Day 1, you do not have enough time for 薰衣草森林>勝興車站>龍勝斷橋>中社花市>高美濕地>. 薰衣草森林 march is not the season for lavender, I went there in march 90% dead.
Day 3 also not enough time.

I think you can look at the map, from point A to B need how much time, how much time to spend before moving to C.

merrr111

guys can recommend a few decent hotels at ximen ding area?...
used to stay at taipei main station area but want to stay at ximen ding area this time...
budget can be around 100sgd per nite...i looked at cityinn plus but already full booked :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.