NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

b4zabeat

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the forum and very appreciate the contribution from yall. I applied pgde during Aug/Sep window, went to interview on 12 Oct. I just checked the email n found an update from MOE:

This is an update on your application.

You may wish to note that we are still processing your teaching application, and would provide an update on your application status once it is available.

has anyone received similar Email also? is this the message that im not shortlisted for now, and should I still have hope?

Waiting is like killing :((( I'm planning to change job, really want to teach, but heard the processing time is sooo long...

I have received this email before back when I applied in Feb window this year. They rejected me 1-2 weeks after sending this email.

b4zabeat

Reaction score
are you fresh or mid career?

need to wait 6 months between applications or can just apply consecutive batch?

I am a fresh grad. Yes, the 6 months rule seems to be true. I am only shortlisted for interview on my first and third application.

dedfswu

Reaction score
Anyone went for interviews in Oct receives EPT email or rejections? I went on 22 Oct PGDE in PE subj. Still no news...

periwinklebreeze

Reaction score
Anyone went for interviews in Oct receives EPT email or rejections? I went on 22 Oct PGDE in PE subj. Still no news...

I went on 22 October too and I think we will only know the results 4-5 weeks after the interview as they have mentioned. It’s a waiting game and I guess we just have to be patient and have faith haha

dedfswu

Reaction score
I went on 22 October too and I think we will only know the results 4-5 weeks after the interview as they have mentioned. It’s a waiting game and I guess we just have to be patient and have faith haha

Hello periwinklebreeze. Thanks for replying. What subject did you applied? Mid career switch or fresh graduate?

poppyave

Reaction score