[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

Looking for suggestion on where to go after alisan. Have been to Sun Moon Lake before already.

Monday - Taichung
Tuesday - Alisan
Wednesday —- no plans yet
Thursday - Taipei
Friday - Taipei

Appreciate any advice thanks!
Wa lao!
U run road ah?!?!

ZenTape

Hey guys, going to Taipei next week for 6d5n with my wife. Maybe our 5th time there. Already booked the hotel, we will be staying in Puri Xikending throughout. That being said, we sincerely hope you guys can recommend what kinda places do you go with ur spouse? Cos since we have been to the common recommended attractions in Taipei, suddenly we feel a bit long and not sure what to do for a 6d5n trip there. Haha. Thou mostly will be eating and slowly walking around.

This is the first time we went there without planned itinerary. Are there any day trips outside of Taipei (aside from jiufen/shifen/keelung) that we can go via pub transport? We have never go yangmingshan or hotspring before though. Not sure if yangmingshan has flower seasons there now in Nov, or is it worth the trip there.

calkel20

Hey guys, going to Taipei next week for 6d5n with my wife. Maybe our 5th time there. Already booked the hotel, we will be staying in Puri Xikending throughout. That being said, we sincerely hope you guys can recommend what kinda places do you go with ur spouse? Cos since we have been to the common recommended attractions in Taipei, suddenly we feel a bit long and not sure what to do for a 6d5n trip there. Haha. Thou mostly will be eating and slowly walking around.

This is the first time we went there without planned itinerary. Are there any day trips outside of Taipei (aside from jiufen/shifen/keelung) that we can go via pub transport? We have never go yangmingshan or hotspring before though. Not sure if yangmingshan has flower seasons there now in Nov, or is it worth the trip there.

Yehliu?
Yingge old street
Sanxia old street
Yilan
Jiaoxi
Luodong
All can be done.

calkel20

Looking for suggestion on where to go after alisan. Have been to Sun Moon Lake before already.

Monday - Taichung
Tuesday - Alisan
Thursday - Taipei
Friday - Taipei

Jiak ba keh eng ah?
Andrew833 please advise.

Andrew833

Monday - Taichung
Tuesday - Alisan
Thursday - Taipei
Friday - Taipei

You Monday land or land earlier?
Taichung to Alishan is like this, Taichung to Chaiyi to Alishan. Can stay Chaiyi instead.
Wed can go cingjing but a bit rush end up all not enough time to really explore alishan and cingjing.

Andrew833

Ahh thanks guys!!

So all of these places can be done during a day trip ya?

:)

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Yes. If you want to go few attractions a day at places like yilan and Miaoli, will be better if you hire a driver for day trip. If DIY, will be fewer places a day.

Jiaoxi and wulai for hot spring

calkel20

Ahh thanks guys!!

So all of these places can be done during a day trip ya?

:)

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Define your day trip?
8am or 12pm reached taipei main station.:s13:
Yingge and Sanxia can do.

Another place to face the sea and lim kopi is 八斗子。
Getting more and more popular.
But i still prefer 多良车站。

calkel20

You Monday land or land earlier?
Taichung to Alishan is like this, Taichung to Chaiyi to Alishan. Can stay Chaiyi instead.
Wed can go cingjing but a bit rush end up all not enough time to really explore alishan and cingjing.

Thus i ask him issit run road?
If yes, go straight to Chiayi than alishan then Taichung more smoother.
Alishan if not in March, then i dun go.
Later go liao nothing to see.

Joelleyuan

my China Airlines $278 return flight :
first time take CI, wah seat spacious wor, and further more the 2pm flight was quite empty, jin song nobody squeezed beside me, and next column also empty. stewardess quite pretty too! :D

but the flight was delayed half an hour... food not v nice,
and now its super long queue at the custom!
is it common for this timing?
they clear so slow... HK so much faster.
im in queue for 40min liao... Zzzz

calkel20

my China Airlines $278 return flight :
first time take CI, wah seat spacious wor, and further more the 2pm flight was quite empty, jin song nobody squeezed beside me, and next column also empty. stewardess quite pretty too! :D

but the flight was delayed half an hour... food not v nice,
and now its super long queue at the custom!
is it common for this timing?
they clear so slow... HK so much faster.
im in queue for 40min liao... Zzzz

Yes.
Queue v slow and like hk snake, so little counters.
Luckily i go fast lane.
LoL!

Joelleyuan

Yes.
Queue v slow and like hk snake, so little counters.
Luckily i go fast lane.
LoL!
like hk snake BUT hk clear very fast de! at most 20min tho the queue super long. they got more counters.
taipei the officers sibeh slow.

just now i took exactly ONE HOUR to get through! nb.

calkel20

like hk snake BUT hk clear very fast de! at most 20min tho the queue super long. they got more counters.

Precisely why ppl ask me whether can make it in time for trains to hualien and where else, i need to ask more into details before advising tickets!
Efficiency...

Joelleyuan

Taipei mrt is good, better than HK. they improved tremendously over the last ten years.
why airport not much improvement huh....

kazuki666

Taipei mrt is good, better than HK. they improved tremendously over the last ten years.
why airport not much improvement huh....
Kaohsiung airport looks worse. I had a shock when I was there in June.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

seianko

they scrutinize each incoming person a good 5 minutes

check thru all ur travel details, ask why u travel so much, ask why ur face look different.

sibeh leh jeh.

KingOfSbw

they scrutinize each incoming person a good 5 minutes

check thru all ur travel details, ask why u travel so much, ask why ur face look different.

sibeh leh jeh.
Yeah man, i missed out indicating the address of where i will be staying in one of the arrival card out of 4 cards
Knn dio throw back, asked to go n fill up and re-queue
Dont even offer me a pen and fill on spot
Luckily i am in the special queue so re-queue still ok.....

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.