[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 10

Starbutt

Don't forget to use starpiece before claiming stage 8/9 and 9/9. Can get extra 17k SD. Mebe time it to redeem this weekend when double SD is on.

Completed meltan quest but only got low end pes A. Wondering if should use rc to evolve and get over with. Apart from using it to how lian, I don't think there's much use. :s13:

Jeremy1

Ask you all for opinion.

I had 2 Tier 1 Anorith. One is 91.1% CP1348 and the other one is 98% CP479.

Which one should I evolve ? :s22:

Starbutt

Ask you all for opinion.

The answer to your question is would you spend sd to power up the the 98% CP 479 anorith after evolving? :)

There are so many anorith now so don't think you will have problem with anorith candy.

slowpokie

Ask you all for opinion.

high cp
evovle for the quest i suppose
this pkm is not useful, so likely u wont power up/use

for me, this pkm i choose cp 1k and above to evolve( prior to that use it in raids, die liao evovle can full hp again)

so park gym, die liao trf lol

bo bian cos i need alot of pots for gym battle

Jeremy1

The answer to your question is would you spend sd to power up the the 98% CP 479 anorith after evolving? :)

There are so many anorith now so don't think you will have problem with anorith candy.

high cp
evovle for the quest i suppose
this pkm is not useful, so likely u wont power up/use

for me, this pkm i choose cp 1k and above to evolve( prior to that use it in raids, die liao evovle can full hp again)

so park gym, die liao trf lol

bo bian cos i need alot of pots for gym battle

I am still at 10 raids. So quest got evolution. If that's the case, I think I will wait and at the same time hopefully can catched 1 100% Anorith.

jannworld

I evolve rhyperior as my 1st one because I got a 100% maxed rhydon ready but in terms of usage I dun really need him because already got 6 smackdown tyranitar. If need ground can tm and use alongside groudon but so far not really needed

Errr... I'm just basing on it's base attack stats already win Tyranitar. And the moveset even only one rock bar also win le. It can learn smackdown, Rock slide.

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

jannworld

I just made weavile my 2nd sinnoh stone evolve lol

I said don't evolve Rhydon as first choice. Never say don't evolve at all. :s22:

Weavile, Electrivire, Roserade would be my top choices at the current moment if u wish to use the stone each week. Rhyperior would be my lower end of the list.

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

jannworld

Can evolve both since anorith is quite common. Anyway it’s a pokedex entry aka for display Pokémon no need to sweat over it

Ask you all for opinion.

slowpokie

I am still at 10 raids. So quest got evolution. If that's the case, I think I will wait and at the same time hopefully can catched 1 100% Anorith.

good luck cos i feel its not relevant....

even magenton i also find it not as good,

maybe i like tiger, so i am more swayed towards the electric tiger....

but not so much of a use.... but diff ppl diff styles, for me i trade away my shines for friends who want, i dun even inter trade for main to get the shiny dex....

tt32003

What are the most important mons to hunt this weekend for you ?

I'll still go and catch dratini, larvitar, Beldum, charmander

The rest are just for shiny checks

For evolution only tyranitar , metagross . charizard and venusaur

May evolve one or two dragonite for darco meteor but think will evolve mainly after the event

jannworld

Dun think need registeel - meteo mash metagross is very strong as steel specialist or even generalist

https://pokemongohub.net/post/meta/pokemon-go-cp-rework-top-5-buffed-pokemon/

5 Pokemons that benefited the most from the stats rebalancing :

Rayquaza
Salamence
Blaziken
Dragonite
MewTwo

Honorary mention :

Gengar
Machamp
Charizarrd
Legendary Birds
Tyrranitar

and surprisingly

Flygon (But need new useful movesets)

and

Registeel ????? (HP buffed up but not sure useful or not now)

jannworld

I lack 1 charmander and 1 mareep coz didn’t play much during those cd so rerun is good for me

What are the most important mons to hunt this weekend for you ?

I'll still go and catch dratini, larvitar, Beldum, charmander

The rest are just for shiny checks

For evolution only tyranitar , metagross . charizard and venusaur

May evolve one or two dragonite for darco meteor but think will evolve mainly after the event

Jeremy1

Can evolve both since anorith is quite common. Anyway it’s a pokedex entry aka for display Pokémon no need to sweat over it

I do not want to spend much SDs to power up unless it's a useful pokemon.

Starbutt

Just in case you are one raid from completing your 10 raid task and do not want to spend on PRP, you can change your time zone to +14 gmt and spin for tomorrow free pass after 6pm.

The rare spawn event ends at 4am tomorrow so you can still complete the last 2 stages fairly easily assuming you have enough candies to evolve a Scyther as well as Drowzee and have also stacked an aerodactyl in your research rewards.

In any case if you can't complete before the event ends, east coast Park area D is anorith nest till thursday 9am before the next migration. Unfortunately there are no cubone or omanyte/Kabuto nest currently.

Remember to use star piece before collecting reward for stage 8 and 9 for extra 17k SD.

Kiwi8

Just in case you are one raid from completing your 10 raid task and do not want to spend on PRP, you can change your time zone to +14 gmt and spin for tomorrow free pass after 6pm.

The rare spawn event ends at 4am tomorrow so you can still complete the last 2 stages fairly easily assuming you have enough candies to evolve a Scyther as well as Drowzee and have also stacked an aerodactyl in your research rewards.

In any case if you can't complete before the event ends, east coast Park area D is anorith nest till thursday 9am before the next migration. Unfortunately there are no cubone or omanyte/Kabuto nest currently.

Remember to use star piece before collecting reward for stage 8 and 9 for extra 17k SD.

Dilemma sia.

Dunno whether want to collect the stage 8 and 9 stardust asap, or to wait until Sunday community day to collect with the star piece.

Of course technically the rewards are not covered by the community day reward of 2x catch stardust but one can still use the time to catch during community hours and collect the stage 8 and 9 rewards with just a single star piece. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.