Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

sentsggirls

Tempted to buy.. But waiting for my old one to die first 😂
Thought the kr6 was smaller or something... But got this extra box thingy..
Do u on for 24hr tapping onto car battery?

Yes my current setup is tap to battery.
Use 3 months no issues.

The kr8s no box just 2 camera.
Got box also good cos away from sun.

HellHunter

This has been said before, but I'll say it again..the Ah Wee shops are majority chop carrot. Ask for 3d chrome no. plate quote..tell me RM350/pair..nb..SG seller selling S$110 with free deliver/holder/install.

This shop quoted me RM170/pair which is quite decent. Anyone used them before?
X LINE CAR ACCESSORIES & TINT
28, Jln Austin Heights 8/2, Taman Mount Austin, Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia

sentsggirls

This has been said before, but I'll say it again..the Ah Wee shops are majority chop carrot. Ask for 3d chrome no. plate quote..tell me RM350/pair..nb..SG seller selling S$110 with free deliver/holder/install.

Long time ago I got ask x tint for doing wrap. Price was good also. But in the end I engage someone in caroseull to do wrapping for me at a better price.

This x tint quite famous in mount Austin.
I think I saw team Elantra one group go there so far before.

Bro 3D number plate caroseull got peole doing it cheap I think

Ah wee this shop like getting worse. Price up service lousy.
I always pass by but dun dare drive my car in.

HellHunter

Long time ago I got ask x tint for doing wrap. Price was good also. But in the end I engage someone in caroseull to do wrapping for me at a better price.

This x tint quite famous in mount Austin.
I think I saw team Elantra one group go there so far before.

Bro 3D number plate caroseull got peole doing it cheap I think

Ah wee this shop like getting worse. Price up service lousy.
I always pass by but dun dare drive my car in.

One person complained on their google review that they don't do surface sanding prep of the car before wrap which is needed for cars that aren't new/have near perfect paint.

Yup, I found the $110 no. plate on Carousell bro. They have cheaper 3D one, in silver for $55 but I wanted chrome this time around. Ah Wee the price like they coat in a thick layer of real chrome. :o

Another (seemingly) good one I contacted but haven't used is-
Jun Car Accessories S/B
No 38, Jalan Gaya 24. Taman Gaya.
81800 Ulu Tiram, Johor, Malaysia

Although they don't have the plate style I wanted, the guy I msg on FB very honest, straight ask if SG plate then tell me their plates not LTA friendly, never try to smoke me just to make a sale. I appreciated that. Might stop by their shop although it's a bit further to check it out.

myviowner

Black listed Ah Wee long long time ago.... Heard or pass by this shop makes be *&@#. Seen many SG cars whenever i pass by this shop, i was like good luck to these owners... lolz

I think Sheng Auto got do number plates too... You may want to ask Jackson for a quote.

AL5509

One person complained on their google review that they don't do surface sanding prep of the car before wrap which is needed for cars that aren't new/have near perfect paint.

Yup, I found the $110 no. plate on Carousell bro. They have cheaper 3D one, in silver for $55 but I wanted chrome this time around. Ah Wee the price like they coat in a thick layer of real chrome. :o

Another (seemingly) good one I contacted but haven't used is-
Jun Car Accessories S/B
No 38, Jalan Gaya 24. Taman Gaya.
81800 Ulu Tiram, Johor, Malaysia

Although they don't have the plate style I wanted, the guy I msg on FB very honest, straight ask if SG plate then tell me their plates not LTA friendly, never try to smoke me just to make a sale. I appreciated that. Might stop by their shop although it's a bit further to check it out.

You may try to following:
I dunno if its LTA approved but you can ask cos their pattern and design many many.. I know this shop cos i drive past it very often last time (near my office)

Kia Teck Sdh Bhd
26 Jalan Ros Merah 2/14, Johor Jaya, 81100 Johor Bahru

I never make number plate with them before.

I think they might have one near causeway in Larkin, can do a search. The one in Ros Merah is quite big

I went last year before but most design suit their local.

AL5509

Abit confused leh. Wat ahyuan, brother etc.
So go to which one

Look at this list:

Go to this shop:

CarClick Garage
10, Jalan Wira 6, Taman Perindustrian Jb Perdana, 81300 Skudai, Johor, Malaysia
+60 17-7970311 (Ah Yuan)
+60 7-562 4624
Map link: https://goo.gl/maps/E63i7hfVBQ92

Look for the boss Ah-Yuan(the boss) to do your servicing.

AL5509

read a few comments on tyres.

18" michelin PS4 worth it to get in JB?

Thanks
18" maybe not ideal to go JB ba.
Need to compare around.

PM HellHunter; he always seem to got good lobang for tires?

Tyres usually under 16" is cheaper in malaysia but it largely depends on where you get it from. In Singapore also got shops can get very cheap sometimes. JB gotta cross check a few shops. See this list-
https://docs.google.com/document/d/15NoGP5I_sk1SQD-0QKdo2kz2oyY8Gen9O5uDB1HHtpw/edit

You can check CarClick, Hawk Tayar, LCH, LCH Bros. Best if you already know what you want then just get quotes. JB good thing is alignment and balancing is cheap. PM me if you want to cross check some SG stores for prices also, I need to dig it up but I have a few good places listed somewhere..

Whispers

18" maybe not ideal to go JB ba.
Need to compare around.

PM HellHunter; he always seem to got good lobang for tires?

yah but wondering how come the 15/16" can get in JB but not bigger?

was driving getz previously so know 15" tyres is way cheaper there.

is there a Toyota C-HR group anywhere? cant find it.
google turns up a group but i think that is set up by a PI for selling that car previously

sentsggirls

Issit okay to use 2nd hand trye left a lot of meat?

Anyone of u use different trye for front and back. I mean different brand

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.