learning japanese

mystix

Reaction score
I know this is a long shot, but anyone knows if there's any schools or person here in Singapore teaching japanese using the Kitani Method?
Saw their intro video and was blown away by how easy it was to understand the whole skeletal framework of grammer just from 1 lesson.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rUFExxTeZhU

I emailed them they say they are only in japan but offers skype lessons.
I would love to take that but the prices are quite steep.

pricklepantz

Reaction score
Hi... does anyone know what's the difference between taking Beginner vs JLPT preparation in Ikoma?

My goal is to pass JLPT and I've never done a formal Japanese class before.

cutthroat

Reaction score
Step 1: Master Hiragana first
Step 2: Master Katakana first
Step 3: Attend classes.

Genki is mainly for non-Asian students and not a good book for self-study. You can try Japanese for Busy People or Minna no Nihongo.

But the best if you can is to attend classes.

Learning a language is like a journey, some people take weeks, some people takes years, some people take a lifetime. Important thing is to enjoy the journey. Cheers and good luck.

Wish i saw this before i started my class. First lesson and i'm alrdy struggling with hiragana. Conversation wise was pretty okay but because all the languages i know use english letters, it was completely foreign to me as compared to the rest of my class that were chinese students and were able to grasp and memorize hiragana a little.

zhirong

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi... does anyone know what's the difference between taking Beginner vs JLPT preparation in Ikoma?

My goal is to pass JLPT and I've never done a formal Japanese class before.