okKYlhil.jpg

Missed his visit to Taipei... :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

kazuki666

Not sure is it possible today isn't weekend, but 萬年商場looks pathetic. Barely any customers and many shops not opened as compared to last year when I was there last year October...
One interesting thing is XMD is really changing and new shops popping up fast.

muKAHXOl.jpg

hJt6eQwl.jpg

I don't recall seeing this stall last year. Buy taste average average, had better ones before.

I was asking my hotel's front desk to recommend locals go to breakfast in XMD, and he says XMD永和豆漿and西門町豆漿. But I tried both before, honestly they aren't impressive leh... I think the pushcarts food in the morning taste better leh.

KingOfSbw

March 2019 SQ tix for 3 adults 1 child 1 infant
8am flight around 1.73k
1155am flight around 1.67k
Worth the 600 more to have 4hrs more in taiwan anot?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

kazuki666

8am flight around 1.73k

Your challenge should be the two children bah. Factor in about one hour at customs, one hour to travel from airport to Taipei Main Station.

seianko

8am flight around 1.73k

8 am is better. remember to prepare some cookies or bars or milk power for the children.
by the time u arrive taipei thats ard 2pm.

if u do 12noon flight, by the time you get out of custom, its 5:30pm. The wait at the custom is tearweeber. plus 4pm alot of china flights/ viet flights landed. the clearance from these ppl is alot longer than our passport. My group Q for 1 hour 15 mins ish. imho children tend to be more patience during the mid day than evening. by the time we arrive at taoyuan HSR, it was 1800hrs. we landed 3pm, go toilet, walk walk walk, start Q at 3:30
so by the time we clear customs, the SNAKE behind us was longer x3 times as compare to when we started Q-ing

conclusion: talk to ur wife, ask her about the children gao-jek time and their makan time and nap time

calkel20

8am flight around 1.73k

60 more. Not 600 more.
I will take the 1155h flight. So that no need to wake up so early.

calkel20

8 am is better. remember to prepare some cookies or bars or milk power for the children.
by the time u arrive taipei thats ard 2pm.

if u do 12noon flight, by the time you get out of custom, its 5:30pm. The wait at the custom is tearweeber. plus 4pm alot of china flights/ viet flights landed. the clearance from these ppl is alot longer than our passport. My group Q for 1 hour 15 mins ish. imho children tend to be more patience during the mid day than evening. by the time we arrive at taoyuan HSR, it was 1800hrs. we landed 3pm, go toilet, walk walk walk, start Q at 3:30
so by the time we clear customs, the SNAKE behind us was longer x3 times as compare to when we started Q-ing

conclusion: talk to ur wife, ask her about the children gao-jek time and their makan time and nap time

There is a queue for family with infant though.
No need 1h in the queue.

seianko

There is a queue for family with infant though.
No need 1h in the queue.
i din see it while i was there, cos i saw quite few families+ infant/toddlers Q-ing the with general and their customs did not offer it.

then u say its infant....if its below 12, then i supposed normal Q line?

calkel20

i din see it while i was there, cos i saw quite few families+ infant/toddlers Q-ing the with general and their customs did not offer it.

then u say its infant....if its below 12, then i supposed normal Q line?

Depends.
If it is a carrying toddler, we will go over to that queue.
Do not ask me how old, coz some kids are well giants.

KingOfSbw

60 more. Not 600 more.
I will take the 1155h flight. So that no need to wake up so early.
Sorry about math
I re check the 8am flight cost 2.2k
And 11am is 1.6k
Goin for 11am flight as u said no need wake so early
Gonna hire driver for hotel transfer as very mafan to take train/bus to taipei main station with luggages

kazuki666

Sorry about math
And 11am is 1.6k
Goin for 11am flight as u said no need wait so early
Gonna hire driver for hotel transfer as very to take train or bus to taipei main station with luggages

Happy wife and happy children = happy man :D

calkel20

Sorry about math
And 11am is 1.6k
Goin for 11am flight as u said no need wake so early
Gonna hire driver for hotel transfer as very mafan to take train/bus to taipei main station with luggages

I personally will take that.
Coming back take the one that departs about 2plus.
Sometimes delay, at least it is a buffer.

calkel20

8am flight around 1.73k

Last year, i booked for March.
2A1C1I, cost about 1.1k. So your qoute is similar price.
Go for it.
Check bassinet.
Allows u to book your seats ahead of others!
Dunno how to book?
Book tickets liao then call SQ to fix it.
Simple as that!

kazuki666

Nothing much there.
We had coffee in a porcelain bowl.
The lift is the main attraction.
The rest, rather upclass the like tangs.
My previous trip here is only for the HSR so I stayed in level one only. Today I went upstairs to look for food and then realized so many restaurants. Suaku me... :p

sLMNpIZl.jpg

S9nCaEil.jpg

e0ya9Vjl.jpg

calkel20

My previous trip here is only for the HSR so I stayed in level one only. Today I went upstairs to look for food and then realized so many restaurants. Suaku me... :p

sLMNpIZl.jpg

S9nCaEil.jpg

e0ya9Vjl.jpg

And also one shinto

Takagi

sLMNpIZl.jpg

S9nCaEil.jpg

e0ya9Vjl.jpg

jiak set meal woh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.