Trying to OC GPU and CPU

CrispyPeddler

Reaction score
i seriously have no idea what to do (total noob here)..watch some youtube video..read some guides....and im still no clue..

basically all the guides mention

1) Core Voltage MAX
2) Power Limit MAX
3) Temp. Limit MAX

i tried +120mhz coreclock and +650mhz memory clock...click the kombustor and it run well...

Yqg9115.png

but mine shows as 1.8kmhz while all the article shows 2kmhz? do i need to pull my core clock slider to +300 or +400 for 2k mhz coreclock??

Koenig168

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
2 GHz is the clock after GPU Boost. You can run Time Spy and look at the actual clock rate.

I can get 2 GHz with a +168 MHz OC to the stock clock and without increasing the stock voltage and power limit.

CrispyPeddler

Reaction score
2 GHz is the clock after GPU Boost. You can run Time Spy and look at the actual clock rate.

I can get 2 GHz with a +168 MHz OC to the stock clock and without increasing the stock voltage and power limit.

ooh..no wonder everyone was talking about 2ghz all the time while mine is 1.8ghz..

does it mean that i can only see the 2ghz while stress test it or playing games?

aside from that, any hot key to instantly switch between profile? like when im playing game im in profile 2..while just surfing web i use profile 1 :s22::s22:

*edit: aside from timespy, any free benchmark software?

Koenig168

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
does it mean that i can only see the 2ghz while stress test it or playing games?

aside from that, any hot key to instantly switch between profile? like when im playing game im in profile 2..while just surfing web i use profile 1 :s22::s22:

Yup, GPU Boost will kick in only when needed.

Not sure about profile switching. :)

Mark73

Reaction score
ooh..no wonder everyone was talking about 2ghz all the time while mine is 1.8ghz..

*edit: aside from timespy, any free benchmark software?