Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

myviowner

My lowered spring is mid level. Not so Low. Think 3 finger GAP front and rear only. Yes to Low not good how to go thru custom so many humps.

Yah lo sian la Wife nag say why keep go the Carclick, say always very Long and ask me doing what for the car.

Got one point angry me ask me stay at CarClick to work as mechanic better.

Lolz.... You must be a frequent client to Carclick.... Go do car dun bring wife lah.... Or park them in malls let them shop shop shop...

sentsggirls

Happy New year!

This wish looks like a old COE car with manual key ignition, not easy to steal and tow trucks not allowed in Aeon. Most likely he go and install those auto start button.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

I frequent this aeon Bukit indah usually after visit to CarClick. Go there eat

Usually I park near the lighted area where people pay money for carpark.
There is this 2 huge parking area far away from the mall but still inside the gantry area.

Very dark at night and dangerous to park there.

Seems like they feel a hassle to steal conti car then normal Toyota wish

walkofwinners

Any recommended audio shop in jb?

Installed an android headunit but FM radio has alot of static, not sure if I didnt do the grounding properly.

snipfer

I park there quite often also. I suspect his wish has the auto start engine button which can be very easy to steal

snipfer

Any recommended audio shop in jb?

Installed an android headunit but FM radio has alot of static, not sure if I didnt do the grounding properly.

Best is go back to the shop that sell you the HU

HondaJG

Got some freelance dude in carousell to do it and he used a screwdriver to pry my dashboard, I know gone case.

you actually engage a freelance to install for you (pry open your dashboard)? case closed! :s13::s13:

new or old car har :s11:

BuGGi3

My lowered spring is mid level. Not so Low. Think 3 finger GAP front and rear only. Yes to Low not good how to go thru custom so many humps.

Yah lo sian la Wife nag say why keep go the Carclick, say always very Long and ask me doing what for the car.

Got one point angry me ask me stay at CarClick to work as mechanic better.

3 fingers is good. Only down side to lowering springs is that you won't be able to adjust the damping rate, so you gotta go really slow at humps. If it's not good enough, you can add in those spring cushion buffer... although not really recommended ;)

Wah CarClick is already the fastest workshop liao! :s13: My wife don't like me to go Sheng Auto cuz take very long, but she's ok with CarClick :s13:

chirpydragon

I just did with carlicks 2 months back. around 120rm for honda original ATF.
its pretty standard for replacement of ATF. hard to go wrong. :s22:

120rm for the entire job .... or just the labour ?

Did you see how it's done.... just drain and refill or a proper flush?

Appreciate

chirpydragon

Agreed.
Came across few workshops in JB/SG, the bosses suggest dun do flashing so often.

Any toyota owners here know how often should flush ATF ? 50K, 100K ?

Toyota Allions are not exported model so no owners manuals or any documentaion in english...

My last flush was 70K done by comfort delgro.. good job.

chirpydragon

I frequent this aeon Bukit indah usually after visit to CarClick. Go there eat

Usually I park near the lighted area where people pay money for carpark.
There is this 2 huge parking area far away from the mall but still inside the gantry area.

Very dark at night and dangerous to park there.

Seems like they feel a hassle to steal conti car then normal Toyota wish

Are cars with keyless entry and start/stop easier to steal ??

Anyone knows if the keyless "key" to enter and start engine is encrypted ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.