About Betta (Fighting) Fish

foxer77

actually all these leaf r easily found across our island. i usually pick it up near my blk, wash them when i using it.
u can google for the location

hovivi

actually all these leaf r easily found across our island. i usually pick it up near my blk, wash them when i using it.

Scared pick wrong leaf and kena fish kena poisoned haha

kazuki666

Scared pick wrong leaf and kena fish kena poisoned haha

I picked once thinking is ketapang leaf because really look same. But after soaking two days still no color, I threw away le.
C328 one big bag for $1 less headaches. :p

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

noobiee

whats the forum for betta singapore now?

the betta forum at arofanatics died

omg...

anyway where to buy good quality bettas now?

kazuki666

whats the forum for betta singapore now?

the betta forum at arofanatics died

omg...

anyway where to buy good quality bettas now?

I am a few mths old newbie, so arent familiar with forums. But i heard of this facebook page where some will sell the betta they breed.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/811018458984599/

I know there are a few LFS that specalised in betta in the east side. Good quality me not sure though...

hovivi

Google “Just Betta”

It’s located at east village mall near Simpang Bedok

It’s specialised in Betta

kazuki666

My 8L tank don't know why keeps having quite a lot powdery brown stuff on the bottom. Tried sucking them with dropper, turning on the tank's built-in filter pump. It looks clear then after few hours return again. WTH. Anyone know what are they and causing them???
Fed up, brought the betta to his usual small isolation container, emptied send refilled the tank. Fingers crossed it won't return. Funny thing, again the fellow is blowing so much bubbles in the small container. I really still can't get it if he likes small space or just change of water.. . lol

foxer77

My 8L tank don't know why keeps having quite a lot powdery brown stuff on the bottom. Tried sucking them with dropper, turning on the tank's built-in filter pump. It looks clear then after few hours return again. WTH. Anyone know what are they and causing them???
Fed up, brought the betta to his usual small isolation container, emptied send refilled the tank. Fingers crossed it won't return. Funny thing, again the fellow is blowing so much bubbles in the small container. I really still can't get it if he likes small space or just change of water.. . lol

did u use ketapang leaves? this might be the residue from the decompose of the leave.
Or it might be the waste from the betta itself and what it ate.

kazuki666

did u use ketapang leaves? this might be the residue from the decompose of the leave.
Or it might be the waste from the betta itself and what it ate.

yes! I placed a piece of ketapang leaf in the 8L tank. It does give out residue like that??? Because when I place the leaf in the small container with fish for isolation, it never have these stuff before. So I am a little concern and curious WTH are they. Are they any bad for the fish and water, that I die die must clear it completely???

foxer77

yes! I placed a piece of ketapang leaf in the 8L tank. It does give out residue like that??? Because when I place the leaf in the small container with fish for isolation, it never have these stuff before. So I am a little concern and curious WTH are they. Are they any bad for the fish and water, that I die die must clear it completely???

u can try without the leave and see whether this occurrence come back if so it might be the other items that u placed in the tank

hovivi

Probably bored cos small container nothing to do so end up blow bubbles haha

kazuki666

Is it normal (or ok) that male betta swims away when I try use mirror to show his own reflections? He rarely flares wan, so I am concerned he is not healthy, though he does eat ok everyday. I keep him in those AIO (with pump and filter) 8L tank, change about 20-30% water like twice a week.

zhaohan

Is it normal (or ok) that male betta swims away when I try use mirror to show his own reflections? He rarely flares wan, so I am concerned he is not healthy, though he does eat ok everyday. I keep him in those AIO (with pump and filter) 8L tank, change about 20-30% water like twice a week.

i had one like this before, not everyone is a warrior :o:s13:

kazuki666

Ask you all. I read when betta fish gets bloated, its recommended to starve it for a day then feed green pea. This "green pea" is it those peas from this what people call 荷蘭豆?
11145922621.jpg

I think my betta he is quite picky eater. Given a pea should be not fishy enough to attract him. How u all usually entice or feed the pea to your betta wan ah???

yihao93

Ask you all. I read when betta fish gets bloated, its recommended to starve it for a day then feed green pea. This "green pea" is it those peas from this what people call 荷蘭豆?
11145922621.jpg

I think my betta he is quite picky eater. Given a pea should be not fishy enough to attract him. How u all usually entice or feed the pea to your betta wan ah???
On a day to day basis , feed just right, one week fast one day, no need pea Liao lor

kazuki666

On a day to day basis , feed just right, one week fast one day, no need pea Liao lor

But hor i noticed my this betta he seems to have constipation doesnt poop much. Maybe once or twice a week nia, size about half cm nia...

Joge517

Just wondering, how many betta on average does you guys keep and how wonder do. U change water?

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.