[Official] Monster Hunter World discussion thread

straweffigy

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
monster hunter noob here. what do you guys do in early game? whack the assigned mission or just do investigations? I don' know if I have to grind and farm in early game or not? What should I be focusing on?

Just focus on story progression for now.. the armor initially don't need farm one until you get to High Rank.

As you progress with the story, it's more important to find out which weapon style suits you.

moveman69

Reaction score
Where is the best place to buy MHW PC version? My friend lent me his PS4 version and I totally cannot get used to the fact that I need to use the left joystick to adjust my viewing.

I saw from earlier posts some bros here buy from GMG. Is the price shown in USD or SGD?

Runez

Master Member
Reaction score
Where is the best place to buy MHW PC version? My friend lent me his PS4 version and I totally cannot get used to the fact that I need to use the left joystick to adjust my viewing.

I saw from earlier posts some bros here buy from GMG. Is the price shown in USD or SGD?

u left handed? use southpaw?

moveman69

Reaction score
u left handed? use southpaw?

nah was kinda trying only and I've got to return the game to my friend. Are there more MHW gamers on PS4 or PC? since its not corss platform compatible, need to factor in this as a consideration

Though honestly, PC graphics(tried on *ahem* version) like way way better than PS4 graphics.

moooze

Reaction score
i bought my mh digital version i think from the asia psn store, but a bit confused on how the online system work

understand that i need psn+ to play online so,

1. if i get an asia psn+ can i play it with ppl who have a us psn+ ?

2. can my asia mh4 play with US mh4 versions?

3. any groups in here that casually play? looking for ppl to play with bought the game half a year ago but only play like 30mins :(

thanks!

dio brando

Master Member
Reaction score