BTO 2019 FEB - Official Thread

workedmw

Seeking advice from pros here.

I am a 33 years old single intending to apply together with my parents, both of them are not working. This will be my first time applying for BTO.
We will sell our current 3R HDB in Hougang if I get a successful application.

Monthly income about $6,000+ after CPF deduction
After expenses I save around $2,500 monthly

Question is will I be able to afford 4R Kallang/Whampoa BTO?
This is my first choice since I work in CBD area.

Boon Lay drive will be my second choice

you can check this out to calculate whether u can afford..

https://www.srx.com.sg/hdb/bto/kallang-whampoa-2902

from what i see, you are the only source of income and you take home 6k+, so lets assume ur income is 8k.. you still need to pay $300+ cash per month to cover up.

only with income of 9.5k you can afford to not pay any cash.

this is calculation for a 535k whampoa flat, which should be a low floor one. a higher floor one worth 600k++ will need more cash top up per month

i may be wrong... but worth checking it out..

ABNNASGM

you can check this out to calculate whether u can afford..

https://www.srx.com.sg/hdb/bto/kallang-whampoa-2902

from what i see, you are the only source of income and you take home 6k+, so lets assume ur income is 8k.. you still need to pay $300+ cash per month to cover up.

only with income of 9.5k you can afford to not pay any cash.

this is calculation for a 535k whampoa flat, which should be a low floor one. a higher floor one worth 600k++ will need more cash top up per month

i may be wrong... but worth checking it out..

Assuming I am able to sell my current unit which is under my parents' I should be able to finance it quite comfortably right? My next door unit was sold 260K just last week. Maybe 5 years later after BTO is ready around I can get around 200K.

HCS_HCS

Upcoming May BTO: There is also BTO at Boon Keng. The location seems to be better than current exercise :s12: just opposite only.

Gambler.

Upcoming May BTO: There is also BTO at Boon Keng. The location seems to be better than current exercise :s12: just opposite only.

no difference lah actually.

30s more to cross another traffic light?

Eternit

Wtf May BTO just across the road!

Now in dilemma to apply this time or Wait for May one....

glorfindel

Wtf May BTO just across the road!

Now in dilemma to apply this time or Wait for May one....

No point waiting, if you skip this one you lose this chance, you may not be successful for the May ballot and end up with nothing.

Randompasser

Hoping the price for Kallang/Whampoa will reduce the number of applicants but i'm sure it will be super oversubscribed :s22:
All the best everyone :s13:

Gambler.

Hoping the price for Kallang/Whampoa will reduce the number of applicants but i'm sure it will be super oversubscribed :s22:
All the best everyone :s13:

i applied liao.

hope the price also deter people from anyhow applying :s12:

Gambler.

you guys got any priority schemes? Mine just fall out of the 4km radius

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.