BTO 2019 FEB - Official Thread

contacted

eh...I always thought must complete MOP then can apply

like that i want to apply kallang bto liao
That is even what an agent told me before also, but I called HDB to verify before. But now with this 'new rule', not sure what their stand is.

Amesxred

Has anyone applied with your spouse + child but it still reflected as Public Scheme instead of PPS priority scheme?

nwy42

those in kallang whampo can see fireworks from city? if floor high enough ?

Yevin227

so many couple can afford it?

What is the control in place to prevent wilful application?

HLE?

Why are you so surprised?

For fresh graduate couples, S$6-8k combined is not uncommon. (Easily a HLE of $400k+)

Usually, the average combined income is about $9k+ as the girl has two years more experience than the guy.

There is no control in place. Some self-employed couples have little in CPF or salary, but can easily pay off the entire flat in full cash when collecting keys.

theresakang93

the whampoa bto looks good other than being located in the middle of kws hospital and sikh temple. hdb website says 850units available but map says 440units available. from the size of land allocated looks more like 440units though. :s22:

May 2019 BTO also have whampoa BTO. Opposite the current bto flats. So maybe add all together is about there.

contacted

yap, wana to f them liao, no informing to the public at all.
Called them to confirm, and yes this was imposed only from the current sales launch (12 Feb) onwards.

I asked further on where was this announced, they said published on their website.

I also asked if this applies to any 'dates', like when a resale flat was purchased. They said applies to all. :( :( :(

ctstalin

Called them to confirm, and yes this was imposed only from the current sales launch (12 Feb) onwards.

I asked further on where was this announced, they said published on their website.

I also asked if this applies to any 'dates', like when a resale flat was purchased. They said applies to all. :( :( :(

:(:(:(

10 chars

laccas

U will not see any PPS during application. HDB will sort it out for you after application is close. Then will send you a letter to let you know you under which scheme.

Has anyone applied with your spouse + child but it still reflected as Public Scheme instead of PPS priority scheme?

theresakang93

Hi everyone.

I have some doubt about BTO. Especially the application and grants.

Myself
26, Singaporean by birth
Just started working since Nov 2018
Salary 3k
CPF OA less than 10k

Husband
30, China Chinese
Not working in Singapore (and currently staying/working in China)
Not PR, or LTVP (Applied PR in Dec 2018, still waiting for the outcome)

Our son
6 months old, Singaporean by birth

1. Am I able to apply BTO in this case? (Me as applicant, my husband and son as occupier)
2. Can I apply 4-room flat at mature estate? (Kallang)
3. Roughly how much grants can I receive?
4. 5% or 10% downpayment? Roughly when need to pay? Can use the grants to pay the downpayment? (Fully by cash or CPF)

ctstalin

Hi everyone.

Myself
26, Singaporean by birth
Salary 3k
CPF OA less than 10k

Husband
30, China Chinese

Our son

1. Am I able to apply BTO in this case? (Me as applicant, my husband and son as occupier)
4. 5% or 10% downpayment? Roughly when need to pay? Can use the grants to pay the downpayment? (Fully by cash or CPF)

Can apply, but can you afford the monthly mortgage?

mesmeriz3

Have you calculated approximately how much loan you will need? And whether you can afford it monthly? HDB no min income requirement to apply but its only a matter of whether you can afford

Hi everyone.

Myself
26, Singaporean by birth
Salary 3k
CPF OA less than 10k

Husband
30, China Chinese

Our son

glorfindel

Hi everyone.

Myself
26, Singaporean by birth
Salary 3k
CPF OA less than 10k

Husband
30, China Chinese

Our son

Will be hard, unless you can buy by cash? How to afford monthly payments with 3k salary? They only consider your income for loan purposes as your husband doesn't have PR, he can only be an occupier.

skipity2

Hi everyone.

Myself
26, Singaporean by birth
Salary 3k
CPF OA less than 10k

Husband
30, China Chinese

Our son

$3000 salary applying for 4 room at mature town. This is another case of over leveraged :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.