AFTERSHOCK PC - Now featuring Nvidia 10 series graphics cards!

ZenZeZ

Reaction score
Hi I have a newly purchased Apex-17 and the keyboard isn't working with backlit shown as well. I'm not able to bring it to the service centre as I'm studying abroad now. How could I possibly fix this? This happened out of nowhere after starting up my laptop the next occurring day. Battery to seems to have an issue as well. Battery percentage is only dropping even while being charged.

Last edited:

watzup_ken

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi I have a newly purchased Apex-17 and the keyboard isn't working with backlit shown as well. I'm not able to bring it to the service centre as I'm studying abroad now. How could I possibly fix this? This happened out of nowhere after starting up my laptop the next occurring day. Battery to seems to have an issue as well. Battery percentage is only dropping even while being charged.

When you mentioned that battery is dropping despite the fact that you are charging it, are you gaming on the laptop? I am asking because I know of laptops where the bundled charger is not able to keep up with the power consumption of the laptop under load, and as a result, the laptop will get power from the wall socket and the battery at the same time.

Aftershock don't seem to state the specs of the power brick, which makes it hard to determine if it is sufficient power for the laptop configuration.

chiaRH

Reaction score

these dont seem to be software related so I doubt there's anything you could do to "possibly fix this" as you'd need hardware replacements probably.

narkizy

Reaction score

Highly suggest you talk to a AS rep via email rather than ask here as you'll most likely require hardware repairs. Get AS to agree to cover your shipping(see below) and ship ASAP. Disappointing that AS techs didnt pick this up when they tested it and still passed the laptop to you :s8:

Where're you now studying at? Your best bet is either: