From taichung until Taipei...

Do i need tip?
If yes, how much usually?

Pls advise me.
Thanks!

FWAH!
Hmm... Depends ba.
See if you think service good boh?
Even if you offer a drink, it's also tipping.

Do remember, you only meet them once, and not likely to return to them.
So i finds it tipping is not a must.

whywhy80

FWAH!
Hmm... Depends ba.
See if you think service good boh?
Even if you offer a drink, it's also tipping.

Do remember, you only meet them once, and not likely to return to them.
So i finds it tipping is not a must.
So it's not a must heh?
Cos I see 包车 always got tip :o
I dunno what to do :s13:

seianko

How to?
They wanna try leh... have to bring them :s22:
prepare this in sg, u have thermal flask right?

u place ju-hua. gan-cao, chen-pi, jin-yin-hua, pour hot water over. it will cool u down

drink that 1 day before flying and bring some dried ones and pour over after u have eaten the duck

but if already have a cold or flu, dun attempt the duck dish , later i sic u the eel

eel:

There is alot of places that serves eel in taichung, i wud suggest u go ichizen as it is very near to taichung station, alot of bus stops by there,
continue later, my net very slow today

sic:
大东屋日本活鳗店 总店
No. 236, Chaofu Road, Xitun District, Taichung City, Taiwan 407
(this one nearer to fengjia, can cab there)

KingOfSbw

it is, but my group we only 1 have card. and i prefer to have stronger signal
may seems very niao to most ppl when i say my card only cost $8 and bought from taobao :s13:
I bought for 9.50 5 days unlimited plan from shopee

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

harky

Just to keep this on track.

Just transfer $$ to Taiwan using DBS.

DBS SG charge S$25 for Handle S$5 / Telex & Cable Charge S$20
When friend go taiwan bank take out $$ tio charge again. Charge USD$25
They want USD, so tio charge in USD

calkel20

Just transfer $$ to taiwan using DBS.

Dbs charge S$25

When friend go taiwan bank take out $$ tio charge again.
They withdraw USD, so tio charge USD$25

Wa lao! Withdraw in usd... faint.
Might as well in twd then change to usd also not so steep.

koreanlover

Just transfer $$ to taiwan using DBS.

Dbs charge S$25

When friend go taiwan bank take out $$ tio charge again.
They withdraw USD, so tio charge USD$25

If your friend has DBS ATM card can withdraw TWD at DBS Taiwan ATM without charge, but the rate is lower than the money changer.

harky

oh btw, the $$ was transfer in USD via IB (but $$ in bank is SGD le)

She want USD le..
which i dont understand.

I tot send NT will be better idea since $$ is going to draw out and using in taiwan?
not point to SGD to USD, to USD to NT. Still loss $$ one, NT drop or grow from USD also wont alot.

Wa lao! Withdraw in usd... faint.
Might as well in twd then change to usd also not so steep.

harky

they dont have le.

No DBS, no citibank.. only tw bank :s22::s22:

anyway is not my $$ haha.
The only i dont understand why friend want USD.. like tht exchange exchange will earn more than direct send NT meh?

If your friend has DBS ATM card can withdraw TWD at DBS Taiwan ATM without charge, but the rate is lower than the money changer.

harky

On other hand. I also did ask Taobao ppl how they charge hah..

S$1: RMB 4.8

如果是, RMB 4800 ?
4800*4.42匯率=21216-15銀行收取之手續費=21201台幣

银行会收,15台币的转账手续费

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.