d3n

mp8gYli.jpg

Tio cancel sian

Chris8510

** I think I kan heng ah. Drop by gl to buy coffee was thinking skip on parking fee, go first coffee shop no kopi walk back to another one think maybe should just buy parking fee. Buy coffee Liao walk back less than 5mins saw carpark attend. Heng heng if not kana fine again. =:p

edwinttt1978

Is it our responsibility to tell pax to wear seatbelt? If they don't wanna wear, how?

Yes, you are the professional. You should get them to put on seatbelts. If they don’t, you will be also penalised under rule 5 Driver to ensure passengers comply with rule 4 of the Road Traffic (Motor Vehicles, Wearing of Seat Belts) Rules 2011.

So, how to get passengers to belt-up? Frankly, it is an art.

First, tell the dangers. Use gore.
Then, tell the fines. State $1000 and/jail.
Third, tell they may be charged in court if they are caught and TP frequent this area. Use fear.
Fourth, tell them the vehicle won’t move if they don’t wear. Feel apologetic.
Finally, ask “Are you going to put on the seat belt or not?” Be safe, not sorry.
——-
Seat Belt Rules in Singapore
A fine of $120 will be imposed on adult passengers who fail to wear a seat belt.

If charged in court and convicted, the penalty shall be a fine not exceeding S$1,000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 months.

https://www.directasia.com/blog/seatbelt-rules-in-singapore/

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/SL/RTA1961-S688-2011?DocDate=20111227&ViewType=Pdf&_=20170224214117

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.