Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

liquidh

I haven’t had anyone give me a range of how much pps costs... thinking of doing it seriously.

And what is “dirt cheap” to you Snipfer?

Touch up = dirt cheap
PPS = don't think they do such fancy stuff

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

3raser

How much do you think it cost for me to touch up my car?

Any reverse cam can do the job. Just make sure there is place for the cam to screw on.

BTS spray paint @ Bukit Indah

myviowner

I haven’t had anyone give me a range of how much pps costs... thinking of doing it seriously.

Personally, you got the contacts, call them up. Thats simple sia:s13::s13:

Bros here can only give estimation lor...

snipfer

Dirt cheap is when Bolehland charges you same or lower "amount" as sg but the amount is in Ringgit.

snipfer

EzLsFCPl.jpg

really_noob

Is this the shop across the street from giant? Saw a lot of cars there a few weeks ago .

Yes it's the one opposite giant.

Mostly locals in that Giant, looks a bit rundown and I was a bit put off cos the aircon like not working. Too pampered when I'm used to those AEON Malls. But managed to get cheap toilet paper and detergent. So came out happy.

snipfer

Is this the shop across the street from giant? Saw a lot of cars there a few weeks ago .

Yup

D'LUX - Premium Car Grooming Studio
77, Jalan Serampang, Taman Sri Tebrau, 80050 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
+60 7-336 0662
https://maps.app.goo.gl/5nzxN

AL5509

Side-track abit if any got recommendation for the following?

If planning to stay a night or two in JB.

Which hotel to stay which offer their own parking lots/services?
Advise owner not to park on the street's carpark thou.

PS: let me know if it not ideal to ask/post here.
Given so, will start a new thread on this.

TIA

liquidh

AL, I stayed at the one at bukit indah. I think Grenada or something. They have their own parking lots.

TIA

x3dnd3x

TIA

Holiday Villa have their own carpark. KSL, valet parking is RM20 per time. For KSL hotel, if you valet parking now, RM20. You exit the lot, go shopping then come back valet parking again is another RM20.

x3dnd3x

My 10000km servicing up. Considering to change EO, brake fluid, clutch fluid. Still got any fluid recommended to change? Should I just change or do flushing? Never done before on a 12 years old car.

snipfer

My 10000km servicing up. Considering to change EO, brake fluid, clutch fluid. Still got any fluid recommended to change? Should I just change or do flushing? Never done before on a 12 years old car.
When need to change brake fluid? :s11::s11:

Critical ones(fluids) ;
1. Engine oil (8-10k)
2. Gearbox oil (20k)

The rest just ask for the mechanic' s opinion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.