Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

x3dnd3x

Critical ones(fluids) ;
1. Engine oil (8-10k)
2. Gearbox oil (20k)

The rest just ask for the mechanic' s opinion.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

Okay. Will let Ah Yuan decide for me. Recently i feel i change gear abit rough, abit not so smooth liao.

snipfer

Okay. Will let Ah Yuan decide for me. Recently i feel i change gear abit rough, abit not so smooth liao.

Nowadays gearbox oil can only lasts 20k+ unlike last time 30k+ also no issue

x3dnd3x

Nowadays gearbox oil can only lasts 20k+ unlike last time 30k+ also no issue

Okay. At the same time let him fix my window. Right side window cannot engage. Everytime must open door come out give passport.

saxmagik

Hi guys

Need ur valuable input here...

Im driving a Fit GD1 & I need to get d following replaced
i. both front absorber mounting (using coilovers)
ii. both front lower arm bushing

Where can I get d parts & plz recommend a ws dat can carry out d abv repairs. Best if can recommend ws dat can source d parts for me s well & I intend to do on a wkday to avoid d crowd...

T.I.A

snipfer

Hi guys

Where can I get d parts & plz recommend a ws dat can carry out d abv repairs. Best if can recommend ws dat can source d parts for me s well & I intend to do on a wkday to avoid d crowd...

T.I.A

Carclick

~WindzStriker~

Sg chg car cam cheaper than jiuhu meh?

yup.

in this forum, most people use Sheng Auto Access Shop
try before asking the cost of supply + install dashcam, VS local workshop.

local workshop easily beat his pricing, plus the convenience of local installation and warranty.

myviowner

Hi guys

T.I.A

Carclick. or below is usual workshop i using since my first ride.

Due to distance and habit, i go to usual workshop at Permas Jaya. Buy parts nearby and head to workshop.

Workshop name:
LTen Pro
23,Jalan Permas 9/9 Bandar Permas Jaya. 81750 Masai, Johor.
Ah Chen @ +60127942588

Spare Parts Shop:
Hup Heng Auto Parts
No. 9, Jalan Permas 4/4, Taman Permas Jaya, 81750 Masai, Johor, Malaysia.

SuperSprint

My 10000km servicing up. Considering to change EO, brake fluid, clutch fluid. Still got any fluid recommended to change? Should I just change or do flushing? Never done before on a 12 years old car.
-Engine Oil
-GearBox Oil
-Coolant
-Brake Fluid
-Power Steering Fluid
-Ron100 Full Tank
-Wiper Washer Fluid

meatasaurous

my car a/c keep cutting off if the car is stationary for a while ... already went in CC to change the air con filter and still happening ... any other ideas what is wrong with the ac ? Thanks in advance

snipfer

CClick.
Am proceeding for the 1st time on next Tuesday, 5 Mar 2019.
Need to find ahyuan or anyone can

You can only find ah yuan or ah hong. Ah meow usually sleeps outside the shop and does nothing, you can pat pat him though

snipfer

my car a/c keep cutting off if the car is stationary for a while ... already went in CC to change the air con filter and still happening ... any other ideas what is wrong with the ac ? Thanks in advance

Aircon filter is just a piece of paper and you expect that has something to do with the Aircon cut off???

Go to fuji car cooler.

HellHunter

Why park so long at Holiday Plaza? I go there usually 2 hours max then come out liao.

Thought be environmentally conscious and not so lazy so go and jalan jalan the surrounding areas instead of driving out. :o

Holiday Plaza or Holiday Villa. Kenna RM15 at Holiday Villa before. Small price to pay for secure carpark. If Holiday Plaza not worth it..

Plaza..I accidentally went to Villa first cos of my idiot friend and the car park there is a lot better but drove out to the Plaza basement car park.

SGD$5 for 6 hours parking is cheap bro.

Bro to me cheap is RM1 per hour which a number of secure car parks offer usually when got Giant or other big name there or the building just trying to help the tenants get business..

Try parking in a similar setup back in SG dude... :s12::s12:
Park @ KSL cheaper?:s11:

Many sinkies expect free or cheaper and cheaper...

Similar setup in SG I would say is City Plaza :s13: That one also the car park nicer than Holiday Plaza :s13:

Not sure if rates are current-
https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?ID=392&LOC=all&TYP=carpark&SRH=

Also dunno if chun or not-
http://parking.com.my/item/ksl-city-mall-johor-bahru/
If it is, KSL a lot cheaper...I stupidly walked over there and spent some time there also..

What I expect is fair pricing according to their land/rent/maintenance costs, not an intentional markdown from SG prices. That is carrot pricing to me. ;)

meatasaurous

Aircon filter is just a piece of paper and you expect that has something to do with the Aircon cut off???

Go to fuji car cooler.

thats what CC dignosed yesterday when i went in lol say is filter issue

HellHunter

thats what CC dignosed yesterday when i went in lol say is filter issue

CC aren't air-con specialists though. Go to shops like Fuji or Sheng for air-con. CC more like GP and emergency medicine specialists :s13: They'll keep your car's vitals stable but specific problems should go to the specific specialists..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.