Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

if shopping in genting do include the premium outlet down the hill at the other skyway end. so actually plenty of shopping and makan you can do plus gohtong jaya near strawberry park. all these you can do when you take the skyway down. you can still stay in genting highlands and spend a day downhill. 3d2n wld be just right. i mean two full day. one in skyavenue and one in gpo.

vsvs24

if shopping in genting do include the premium outlet down the hill at the other skyway end. so actually plenty of shopping and makan you can do plus gohtong jaya near strawberry park. all these you can do when you take the skyway down. you can still stay in genting highlands and spend a day downhill. 3d2n wld be just right. i mean two full day. one in skyavenue and one in gpo.

I enjoy taking the cable car. Very long. About 20 min. I don't shop. Just take to go down and uturn back immediately. Joy ride. :s13:

Paul Lee

Gotong Jaya has a number of good and cheap restaurants.

The problem is there really isn't any good way of reaching there except by cab.

It was possible to walk from the old Genting Skyway terminal to Gotong Jaya but not really sure how to walk from Awana Skyway terminal.

zeropix2

Long time no hear from you. Hope you Huat!

It's actually Ltitude in Genting Club. Used to dine here often for their Tepankyaki Set Meal and the Sashimi.

Heard from staff that this Platinum Set Meal is temporary promotion, most likely would revert back to normal soon. Food quality pretty alright.

Set meal based that rotates every 3 days. Serves only Lunch and Dinner.

Lunch: 12-3pm
Dinner: 6-9pm

Genting really hard to win compared to rws.. even huat also all give back.. lately I just go with my Wife to spend my points and treat it as staycation.. win/lose abit I stop alr. Never check in with junket, just use points to book room .

I went up few days ago and tried the new fish and chip... my Wife quite like it... I think it’s so so only as I’m not a fish and chip lover. In my opinion, fish and co is better. One meal for both of us with drink and dessert about 200rm.. not cheap at all but if convert to sgd still ok la. There got live band too.

Btw anyone got ticket for GEM concert? I went to ask , sold out alr..

ariel16

So difficult to get free rooms on Saturdays. Every Saturdays surely booked or expensive. Take free rooms on weekdays, then we have to burn our annual leaves.

Really no point to travel up Genting now.

Garlic & Butter

Gotong Jaya has a number of good and cheap restaurants.

The problem is there really isn't any good way of reaching there except by cab.

It was possible to walk from the old Genting Skyway terminal to Gotong Jaya but not really sure how to walk from Awana Skyway terminal.

"Please be informed that Awana SkyWay will be temporarily closed from 01.04 - 05.04.2019 for maintenance. During the closure, Genting Skyway will be operating from 7am-12mn."

youhsueh

Genting really hard to win compared to rws.. even huat also all give back.. lately I just go with my Wife to spend my points and treat it as staycation.. win/lose abit I stop alr. Never check in with junket, just use points to book room .

I went up few days ago and tried the new fish and chip... my Wife quite like it... I think it’s so so only as I’m not a fish and chip lover. In my opinion, fish and co is better. One meal for both of us with drink and dessert about 200rm.. not cheap at all but if convert to sgd still ok la. There got live band too.

Btw anyone got ticket for GEM concert? I went to ask , sold out alr..

Same as me lor... I don't even feel motivated to maintain my Platinum card in RWS and RWG...

Now go genting treat as vacation now.. I bring very little capital as compared to before.

5star_pundit

damn genting downgrade my gold card to silver cos I did not hit the 350 points every year now no more foc food vouchers

Smarty2

damn genting downgrade my gold card to silver cos I did not hit the 350 points every year now no more foc food vouchers

I think the foc meal vouchers entitlement not related to type of card...even one gold card holder entitlement differs from another gold card holder- these days advancement in IT allows them to have more targeted comps for different individuals even if they are from the very same category/ card-levels.

Matter of fact, certain Gold card-holders might have better room entitlements than some Platinum card-holders. It all boils down to individual gaming activities/ turnover in bettings. So dun be too distracted or concerned abt the card-level - it has little significance for even a Platinum cardholder - if he's not "active". Even for Platinum level - it's a matter of time before they start imposing rules & conditions for free meals in the club.

grove88

What table games are available in SkyCasino? I wanted to get the golden package but want to see got what games first :s13:

Paul Lee

What table games are available in SkyCasino? I wanted to get the golden package but want to see got what games first :s13:

At the top of my head: 3 card poker, texas hold 'em poker, genting poker, 3 pictures, pontoon, baccarat.

A tip for you if you planned on buying the golden package. When exchanging your golden package voucher to NN chips, you need to look for tables with the NN chips and a scanner. Not all tables have the scanner to scan the voucher.

Also note that you can only with NN chips at the General Gaming Area at SkyCasino.

not much table serve nn chips...

True. Not all tables have NN chips. The trick is to change to NN denomination you want to play (usually $25) from other tables and then bring it to the table that you want to play.

grove88

At the top of my head: 3 card poker, texas hold 'em poker, genting poker, 3 pictures, pontoon, baccarat.

A tip for you if you planned on buying the golden package. When exchanging your golden package voucher to NN chips, you need to look for tables with the NN chips and a scanner. Not all tables have the scanner to scan the voucher.

Also note that you can only with NN chips at the General Gaming Area at SkyCasino.

True. Not all tables have NN chips. The trick is to change to NN denomination you want to play (usually $25) from other tables and then bring it to the table that you want to play.

Thank you sir. No blackjack :(?

Paul Lee

Thank you sir. No blackjack :(?

Some bros have feedback that there are Blackjack tables but to be honest, during my causal roam around, I did not see it. But it's also possible that there are areas that I had missed. :o

On my last trip, I found that there was a 2nd cluster of 3 Card Poker tables on the 1st floor. I always thought there was only 1 cluster.

So I cannot say with 100% certainty that there are no Blackjack tables. And if there are any, I can't tell you roughly where. Sorry.

Smarty2

Some bros have feedback that there are Blackjack tables but to be honest, during my causal roam around, I did not see it. But it's also possible that there are areas that I had missed. :o

On my last trip, I found that there was a 2nd cluster of 3 Card Poker tables on the 1st floor. I always thought there was only 1 cluster.

So I cannot say with 100% certainty that there are no Blackjack tables. And if there are any, I can't tell you roughly where. Sorry.

There are Blackjack tables @ Maxim Gold Club (used to be IR) - at the far corner near to restroom, Maxim VIP L2, Sky Avenue Silver Club & if not mistaken also @ Sky Avenue Gold Club (not sure because they always make changes there)

vaxvms

So difficult to get free rooms on Saturdays. Every Saturdays surely booked or expensive. Take free rooms on weekdays, then we have to burn our annual leaves.

Really no point to travel up Genting now.

maybe uncle Lim also think really no point receiving you haha

weekend good room is for high roller only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.