Android TV Box

gregory_choo

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Thanks for the advice! Now wait for Mibox user to advise. Mibox is easily more than $100 cheaper than Apple TV. And...we really foresee the kids using most of it. IT show I will check online prices see what discounts will run on Lazada/Qoo10/Shopee and will get device this week.

if you are carot, then go IT show to get chopped.

alexander175

Reaction score
Hi, I am looking for something basic (16gb storage, 2gb ram), and pure android tv os. it's my first time but i'm pretty sure i can just figure it out along the way. Please recommend, thank you!!:)

Vin001

Reaction score
I have not got my second set-top box for my new Sony Android TV (as 2nd TV) yet, but I have been playing with the Chromecast (or aka Google cast) on the TV for the last one week and would like to share the following observations.

I would cast it from my Starhub Go app while watching mainly the SH sports channel.

The problem of the cast screen appearing as a small window on TV is still there but I am able to get around the problem by allowing the Apps to play that channel for a while (say about a minute) before I cast it to the TV.

Fast moving ball (e.g. Tennis ball) appears as a slightly fuzzy ghosting image on the screen. When watching that same channel on my other 9 year old dumb TV of the same size via a SH set-top, there is no ghosting effect. It cannot be due to the new Sony TV as it has a decent screen refresh rate hence I attribute it to the Chromecast instead. No issue when watching non sports channels using Chromecast. In fact I could even cast 4K content to my TV without issue so long it does not have fast moving images.