APEC Business Travel card

Beta_Tester

I only got once 3mths in bkk. Auto give.

Wah Russia so hiong. Thought to use it in Russia. Better get tourist one safer.

Henabi

I was called by ICA to return the Interim card.

Not much of trouble lah... At airport just return

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Charlie_Zhan

I only got once 3mths in bkk. Auto give.

Wah Russia so hiong. Thought to use it in Russia. Better get tourist one safer.
ya very hiong.. if not going there for legit business purposes better apply proper visa in sg first

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Beta_Tester

I nv get before interim. Maybe countries i want all very near to the main card.

Henabi

I requested for Interim after I received an email saying that all the APEC countries have given in-principal approval.

Received a letter 2 weeks later and just go down ICA to collect

Magickiller9

hi ,anyone tried using it in US or canada? i didn't see any abtc lane also i need bring +1 can or not.

Henabi

Doesn't apply to US and Canada iirc

Charlie_Zhan

hi ,anyone tried using it in US or canada? i didn't see any abtc lane also i need bring +1 can or not.
Doesn't apply to US and Canada iirc

it does apply.
US and Canada are not full fledged APEC participating nations so it is very unlikely you will spot any immigration lanes displaying ABTC.

you may instead use the fast track / air crew lanes with your ABTC card but it does not grant immigration visa waivers. so you are still required to apply/prepare any relevant entry visa.

if you bring +1 most likely the immigration officer will ask the +1 to go join the main queue..

Magickiller9

US and Canada are not full fledged APEC participating nations so it is very unlikely you will spot any immigration lanes displaying ABTC.

you may instead use the fast track / air crew lanes with your ABTC card but it does not grant immigration visa waivers. so you are still required to apply/prepare any relevant entry visa.

if you bring +1 most likely the immigration officer will ask the +1 to go join the main queue..

ok that make sense. will join the fast track then. Thanks.

Beta_Tester

Use the crew lane. Can check if can bring +1? Or strictly one pax in US/Canada?

Beta_Tester

Tested in Vietnam.. They auto give 3mths stay with Apec.

Bkk yet again. Just give standard. No extra months. And +1 they made alot of noise but allow u thru.

However when going back.. No issues. The gate person never say a thing.

Charlie_Zhan

Tested in Vietnam.. They auto give 3mths stay with Apec.

Bkk yet again. Just give standard. No extra months. And +1 they made alot of noise but allow u thru.

However when going back.. No issues. The gate person never say a thing.
huh why would they make alot of noise? because you bring +1?

Henabi

For some.... Please take note that the ABTC is only meant for the card holder...

If you bring +1 along with you, most of the time the customs officer has the right to ask your +1 to join the normal Q
so far only diplomats no issues.

ABTC period is up to 3 months. The custom officer has the right to decide accordingly that's as far as I know...

dede1217

Tested before ... Flew to Bangkok by business class ...
they would issue us with a card where the immigration officer would collect from you if u r using the special lane ...
Friend flying economy, hence was told to go to the Normal lane ...

About 10 counters there, not much people though ...
no need to queue up ...

Henabi

I thought ABTC counter at BKK Suvarnabhumi Airport is near luggage belt 1 to 8? Cuz last year Sept I was told to go there for my ABTC

Beta_Tester

I thought ABTC counter at BKK Suvarnabhumi Airport is near luggage belt 1 to 8? Cuz last year Sept I was told to go there for my ABTC

Thought so too. Extreme right side together with Diplomat, wheel chair people etx.

Henabi

Yeah. Since last year they like that. Last time no issues.
Probably too many people abuse bah... Seen alot of tiong & AMDK did it and then made a super big fuss about it...

Charlie_Zhan

Thought so too. Extreme right side together with Diplomat, wheel chair people etx.
didn't remember near which belt but I know it's about 10metres ahead after the big ramp to the immigration counters for the public... now I look back on my photos and I saw belt 17 behind? lol
a3UR4Ac.jpg

JfR8pcX.jpg

Yeah. Since last year they like that. Last time no issues.
Probably too many people abuse bah... Seen alot of tiong & AMDK did it and then made a super big fuss about it...

I long ago kena kpkb once then I never try again liao.. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.