Booking got cancelled on Agoda

dede1217

I can't answer you, best you bring it up with Agoda as soon as possible to solve it.

I had a problem with a booking via Agoda once. I wrote in to Agoda and immediately, they took up my suggestion and rectified the issue smoothly.

same here. normally they would reply your email within 24 hours or 2 days ...
the suggestions they have provided so far are good ...
have been booking with them for 10 years, lots of bookings with them ...
managed to argue with them to get better solutions ...

pacetone

same here. normally they would reply your email within 24 hours or 2 days ...
the suggestions they have provided so far are good ...
have been booking with them for 10 years, lots of bookings with them ...
managed to argue with them to get better solutions ...

Now, they put me in their VIP list and usually the rate is slightly better than other platforms. I won't say they are the best but I'm used to booking with them and so far, one bad incident won't deter me to continue to use them.

oceanicmanta

Now, they put me in their VIP list and usually the rate is slightly better than other platforms. I won't say they are the best but I'm used to booking with them and so far, one bad incident won't deter me to continue to use them.

how to get on their VIP list ?

also been booking with them a lot past 2 years leh ;)

dede1217

Same here ... Managed to get into the VIP list lol ...
Always get to see VIP coupons applied to your bookings ...
2w33y9j.jpg

hi - may I ask how is it you were placed on the VIP list? Did you have to pay a fee for the premium service or is it because you use that platform a lot?

veryhonestguy

They will relocate u to another place that is more expensive but u don’t have to pay for difference

KirinFrost

They will relocate u to another place that is more expensive but u don’t have to pay for difference

new place i got is pay in cash only

by the time after i stay and get the receipt the refund may be worth something totally different liao

and not to mention that i alr changed my euros when rates were way worse

so your comment is not entirely correct

veryhonestguy

U can insist them to give u another 1 there is a list of hotel u can choose from

new place i got is pay in cash only

by the time after i stay and get the receipt the refund may be worth something totally different liao

and not to mention that i alr changed my euros when rates were way worse

so your comment is not entirely correct

dede1217

hi - may I ask how is it you were placed on the VIP list? Did you have to pay a fee for the premium service or is it because you use that platform a lot?

should be booking with them alot ...
not sure how many bookings would qualify u to become their vip status ...
they started the vip status like earlier on this year only ...
didnt pay to become their vip status ...

dede1217

that would be awesome if they really do relocate to more expensive place! havent heard of this before

To be fair to them, if your hotel is $70 per night ...
the hotel cancelled your bookings ...

They would usually offer you 2 to 3 hotels around that area ...
perhaps priced $70+ to $90+
if u not happy with the options given, you can request ...
That's what i did few times ...

However, please be reasonable ...
If u book a $20 per nite, you cant expect them to give u a 4*/5* hotel ...

pacetone

Same here ... Managed to get into the VIP list lol ...
Always get to see VIP coupons applied to your bookings ...

wow, you have more than $500/- credit with Agoda? How come so much and you don't use for the next booking?

havealaughclown

Ya la bro - You can cancel it if you wish, but you will not receive a refund. I think its the hotels themselves who set the rules for their hotels deals, either non-refundable or Free Cancellation.

You could try contacting booking.com, but be prepared for them to say its non-refundable and they can not do anything for you.

juxtaposition

I’ve completed my stay and I submitted my claim to agoda.

I’m surprise they never “play” with me. Instead they refund me.

Thank you for your e-mail.

We have submitted the refund for EUR 23 to our bank.

From the submission/refund date banks generally take up to 10 business days to process payment and transfer the funds into a customer's account.

Please note, some banks can take up to 30 days, or until the next billing cycle. The refund should be converted to your local currency by your credit card company.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

Probably they will tell u to claw back the excess after your stay. This is what happened to me. My booking got cancelled and I had to rebook a new place at a higher price. So I kpkb :s22:

I haven’t complete the stay but I had their email stating to email them after I complete my stay to get the “refund”

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.