NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

dario171

Reaction score
Thanks Ohgeesh! 37 is not relatively young i reckon😏. compared to so many fresh grads or younger candidates-22-24. Most of my peers that did mid career switch at age 31-32. But you are right. Probably stiff competition for space and given the excess as well. Good luck to everyone in the forum!

lostinmajesty

Reaction score
Wow, congrats! Understand you are also undergrad? I think I got to do EPT or waiting to be rejected��.. Shall hv to continue this hand-wringing wait...
don't lose hope yet! i think all of us still stand an equal chance as long as we don't receive the rejection email so we should keep our hopes up and keep updating each other! :) hmm... they'd probably classify me as undergrad too since i'm currently in the last sem of my part-time degree. i've been working for 7 years though.

sunnysideupp

Reaction score
Hi just received my offer letter at 9.20am :)
Just a timeline check in case anyone is interested!
Submission of application - 31 aug 2018
Interview - 2 oct 2018
Health checkup email - 16 Jan 2019
Health checkup done on - 18 Jan 2019
Offer letter - 11 April

I’m currently in my last sem in NUS and I applied for primary English and maths. My teaching stint is starting in July.

Good luck to everyone!!

Origamimosa

Reaction score
Good morning, everyone!

I went for my PGDE interview last July, in 2018, and after almost 10 months of waiting, I have finally just received my possible offer of appointment via email. For those that have been waiting like me, your email ought to arrive soon too, I reckon. As for the rest that did not get through, do not give up. I tried more than a few times (and also went to upgrade myself by taking extra NIE endorsed courses) before I made it this far.

Good luck, everyone!

mrskhalis

Reaction score
Interview - 2 oct 2018
Offer letter - 11 April