40degree idle temps, normal?

zhihao57

Just installed cryorig h7 quadlumi

Noticed that my idle temps are 38-40degrees. Is that normal?

shadow84

Presume the H7 itself got a fan blowing thru the heatsink or exhausting heat from the heatsink? Did u use the included thermal paste or applied any?

zhihao57

Presume the H7 itself got a fan blowing thru the heatsink or exhausting heat from the heatsink? Did u use the included thermal paste or applied any?

Yup, the h7 got fan,

Applied ARCTIC MX-4,have some brand-new Arctic lying around so use it loh.

zhihao57

40 deg ok what.

Just worried loh. Forget to compare to my stock cooler. I think like not much different leh.. ��. Haha.

Bought it for the aesthetic actually. But quite worried if I installed wrongly ��

mine is 32-33 degrees.

Your case the front intake huge sia. You see h500 one, like no intake at all HAHA. luckily i don't overclock or anything

stalejive

how much u bought h7 quadlumi for ? still waiting for h7 ultra rgb to come out.

shadow84

Maybe it is due to the restrictive front panel which limits the amount of air intake, hence cooling isnt that great? But, what matters more is the cpu temp when gaming. if nvr hit above 85degC for like 1 hour of gaming, it should be fine.

Phases

remount n reapply better thermal conductivity thermal paste n see if you can bring temp down. it is consider high if in ac room.

zhihao57

how much u bought h7 quadlumi for ? still waiting for h7 ultra rgb to come out.

$98 from lazada. I was waiting for it also, but totally no news about it leh. Cryorig also never reply emails and stuff. So just wack. If it comes out in the next 1-2months then FML.

Maybe it is due to the restrictive front panel which limits the amount of air intake, hence cooling isnt that great? But, what matters more is the cpu temp when gaming. if nvr hit above 85degC for like 1 hour of gaming, it should be fine.

Yeah, i havent try on gaming yet. I'll try it out tonight and see how it goes. Hopefully all is well!!

remount n reapply better thermal conductivity thermal paste n see if you can bring temp down. it is consider high if in ac room.

Arctic MX4 not considered good ah..? I think its considered ok for my build? No OC, no nothing.

Phases

$98 from lazada. I was waiting for it also, but totally no news about it leh. Cryorig also never reply emails and stuff. So just wack. If it comes out in the next 1-2months then FML.

Yeah, i havent try on gaming yet. I'll try it out tonight and see how it goes. Hopefully all is well!!

Arctic MX4 not considered good ah..? I think its considered ok for my build? No OC, no nothing.

as per my earlier question to you, your room is ac or not? if not ac, still acceptable if room ventilation is constricted (meaning ambient temp can be around 30deg c) but if it is ac it is a high.

arctic mx4 is fine.

zhihao57

as per my earlier question to you, your room is ac or not? if not ac, still acceptable if room ventilation is constricted (meaning ambient temp can be around 30deg c) but if it is ac it is a high.

arctic mx4 is fine.

Oh.. didn't know you were asking a question.

Was kinda in aircon room, but doors all open those kind. So not that cold. šŸ˜‚.

Tonight will check again.

undead102

Temp looks fine idle without air con. Sg ambient temp is hot. What matters is the load temp for aftermarket cooler. If load temp at stock clock without overclocking very high have to reseat cooler or reapply thermal paste liao. Chassis number of case fans and whether front panel is mesh or completely close up can be a factor in temp also.

y2c_whtdouwant

Mine is around the same when idle.

I have five fans though, 2 front intakes, 3 exhaust (2 top & 1 back).

haylui

Most important factor, ambient temperature.
Without it, how do we know if the Delta is normal or abnormal.

zhihao57

ah so I've just tried, played apex for about 2hours+,

CPU max temp 57

GPU Max Temp 78, This one actually quite high ah.

Played in Aircondition-ed room, Aircon set to 25Degree, but i think its hotter then that. maybe 26-28.

I think my CPU cooler no problem? just that the idle is high.

Godeau

Looks normal to me. Higher idle temps might also be caused by in-casing ambient temps dissipating too slowly. What case are you using?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.