[NAS] Synology NAS owner club!

jtjt00

my RED WD show degraded mode....

mean gg??????

since is under Warranty, i can send in to RMA hor?

Of course, will merry go round with WD Red HDD and Synology NAS. I am sure you are aware no go for using WD Red here.

harky

sian, just setup back the RMA set and now the red wd gg.....

aiya, i think the WD red no warranty liao..
the WD like not updated one. outside show in warranty, click in say expiry

the toshiba HDD still selling right??

harky

the Toshiba X300 4TB is it better than the normal one ah???????

ronnie81

My 4tb wd red is running full to its capacity soon and I am looking for recommendation for 8tb one. Worth going back to wd red?

harky

:s22::s22: the system repair le..

i think is fake alarm from the system. I just click repair mode.

I think repair mode is format & re-copy the file again :s22:

How you repair ?
Repair it yourself ? :s11:

singcheng

Avoid if you can.

Anyone using the Seagate Iron Wolves?

Of course, will merry go round with WD Red HDD and Synology NAS. I am sure you are aware no go for using WD Red here.

Why avoid WD Red?
So ironwolf better for NAS?

Posted from PCWX using phone.
Creator of OEM Comparison Chart & Plan Calculator.
Ohm user since April 2018.

doomgaze86

Are Toshiba N300 drives the safest bet for use with Synology these days? I miss the days when the HGST NAS drives were still available.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.