NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

pinkorange01

Reaction score
Your status is shortlisted as well? I’m a fresh grad and also have shortlisted status but no medical yet so I’m worried ):

me too, went for interview on 12th march, status changed to shortlisted and no medical. I got a call asking me to chnge my subject combi.i agreed and asked the manner in which they wld update my application. She said an update wld be provided by early june(cant rmb the date) if there is an offer. T_T All the best 💛

Callmecherrrrr

Reaction score
me too, went for interview on 12th march, status changed to shortlisted and no medical. I got a call asking me to chnge my subject combi.i agreed and asked the manner in which they wld update my application. She said an update wld be provided by early june(cant rmb the date) if there is an offer. T_T All the best 💛

Yea hopefully shortlisted means we are going to get in eventually. All the best too!

Ohgeesh

Reaction score
Hi may I know that does moe usually allow deferment? Like postpone to next batch
Hi Laneyy, I am contemplating to defer as well due to family matters. I hv sought the advice of a forummer here.(hope it's OK I share here). The person informed MOE once he/she received the offer and was allowed the deferment. There r ppl whose deferment were not approved as they informed MOE too late. Hope this helps.

Will update here if I do ask for deferment later.

Last edited:

90boat

Reaction score
Hi there! May i know exactly when did they inform you the school that you are posted to for teaching stint? Did they inform you through text or email? Thanks!

You will receive an email approximately 1 week before your start date. Once you receive the email , you are expected to give the school a call. The letter will ask you to call the principal but usually wheres someone else who will handle your induction (e.g a senior teacher or the HOD). The school will be pre informed of your posting so they will know as well.

Laneyy

Reaction score