Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

koolaid

I think they'd drain the old fluid out first. Then add in new fluid n turn the steering n continue draining the remaining old fluid until new fluid is seen draining out of the system. Then fix the hose back n fill n bleed until it reaches the required level.

Some may top up some oil additives for oil steering systems.

Jeaniuz

Don't need to flush unless yours is a COE car

Check with ah yuan at Carclick

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

awaiting his reply on this. yea mine is coe.

i think its reasonable. i think in sg, it'd probably cost you from sgd80, depending on the make n model of your car.

have u gotten quote/s from any sg wksp?

none yet. maybe will visit some local ws to check.

SG workshop quoted you?
First time heard flushing steering fluid system... :s22::s22:

my first time too, was just looking around the workshop when saw the poster. i know of changing the fluid, not flushing.

I think they'd drain the old fluid out first. Then add in new fluid n turn the steering n continue draining the remaining old fluid until new fluid is seen draining out of the system. Then fix the hose back n fill n bleed until it reaches the required level.

Some may top up some oil additives for oil steering systems.

yes the price includes some additives or, conditioner they call it.

actually there's nothing wrong with my steering system, it's more of a preventive maintenance.

koolaid

my first time too, was just looking around the workshop when saw the poster. i know of changing the fluid, not flushing.

actually there's nothing wrong with my steering system, it's more of a preventive maintenance.

Check with 2 or 3 sg wksp first. Then make a decision from there.

SuperSprint

Just go ws they will open the power steering cap and check
The colour.

If very black sure need change.

Just buy from stockist then bring to JB change for labour fee.
Check manual for correct psf use.

40k change is the best. Just like brake fluid.

snipfer

Just go to Carclick and ask ah yuan to check all fluids, if really need to change he will tell you.

For COE cars, 3 most important things to watch out for;
1. gearbox
2. engine (leaking)
3. Radiator (leaking)

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

bh10101

can kindly advise which SD card is recommended for IRoad v9v2?

brand? model? size? damage? Thank you.

myviowner

If I'm not wrong it's called Hyperwash

Please review!!

Did a google search online on this car wash lobang.

Address: 1, Jalan Abiad 5, Taman Tebrau Jaya, 80400 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Hours:
Friday 4PM–5AM
Saturday 4PM–5AM
Sunday 4PM–5AM
Monday Closed
Tuesday 4PM–5AM
Wednesday4PM–5AM
Thursday 4PM–5AM

Today wana try the above, but timing don't match my trip. Skipped.

Went to D'Lux again. Only car there. Overall better than last week's. Better in the sense that I did not inform them to remove the car mat for vacuuming. Nevertheless, they only took out the driver side mat out for cleaning cos can see some dirt. LOL
Same guy who did vacuuming job last week.
In-consistence on their job standard. :s8:

koolaid

Did a google search online on this car wash lobang.

Address: 1, Jalan Abiad 5, Taman Tebrau Jaya, 80400 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Hours:
Friday 4PM–5AM
Saturday 4PM–5AM
Sunday 4PM–5AM
Monday Closed
Tuesday 4PM–5AM
Wednesday4PM–5AM
Thursday 4PM–5AM

Today wana try the above, but timing don't match my trip. Skipped.

Went to D'Lux again. Only car there. Overall better than last week's. Better in the sense that I did not inform them to remove the car mat for vacuuming. Nevertheless, they only took out the driver side mat out for cleaning cos can see some dirt. LOL
Same guy who did vacuuming job last week.
In-consistence on their job standard. :s8:

no wonder... i was there last week... even brought a friend to try. so we drove over together and couldnt find the shop. wah piang damn malu... :(

even the wanton mee shop not open... we just had a good massage at premas jaya, so didnt think of trying the thai massage. and we wont be staying till 9pm to makan the lok lok there.

so we ended up lim ais kopi at korner kopi tiam, then head back to sg... :(

Passer

Got any workshop in jb can remove existing sound system setup and install new headunit, front and rear speakers?

Just need installation, headunit and speakers bring own.

Any honest and non carrot shops to recommend?

koolaid

Got any workshop in jb can remove existing sound system setup and install new headunit, front and rear speakers?

sheng auto... google or scroll back a few pages to find their details.

Passer

thanks for the recommendation, any alternative in case they are packed??

shirlyn.tan

Bro, you found a place to do it?
I also need to replace my HU, Speaker, woofer and Amp.
I just need labour.

How much you spend in total for the labour?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.