Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

JAson1980

Yes, if you tend to "overcharge", which is what I usually do when I forget :o

If you full charge your Switch and leave it for awhile.. suddenly it's battery dry again, then this is a sign of battery failing.

I don't think you can overcharge current generation electronics.

Boner

what is the latest pricing for a local switch, with and without bundle?
i saw 449 and 559

storm913

I don't think you can overcharge current generation electronics.
My switch is 24/7 docked but I still play portable on my bed sometimes before returning it to dock to charge. Almost 2 years with no issue.

stalejive

anybody bought 512gb micro sd card for their switch ? any brand or which card to recommend ? saw at lazada all those cheap 512gb cards at dirt cheap price. its fake right ?

Kyo_kusanagi86

anybody bought 512gb micro sd card for their switch ? any brand or which card to recommend ? saw at lazada all those cheap 512gb cards at dirt cheap price. its fake right ?

Yes mostly fake and and data written over 16-32gb will be corrupted. Use Samsung 512GB and not any other brands.

RocketBunny

any encounter nintendo switch battery flat and cannot charge ?

is battery dead ?

where to go for battery replacement as out of warranty ?
Normally long time no use. Just insert into charger and wait. Takes some time thou. It will auto on when enough batt

ngsngn

anybody used before Mi Wireless Charger (~$15, not the new one) USB C to USB A cable to charge Switch using Xiaomi normal 10k powerbank?

Edit:
Does any one knows if Baseus USB C to USB A cable ok for Switch? Does it have a 56 Ohm resistor?

If not, can any one recommend me where to get cable physically? Flying off on Wed, not sure if enough time for online delivery...

molotovmocktail

Dirt cheap then confirm fake. Buy from reputable sellers only.

I’ve seen “4TB” microSD card at Shopee, reported it and these retards didn’t take action. I’m amazed at how technology has advanced sia.

SanDisk and Samsung most reliable. Transcend and PNY also can, as Long as genuine.

sevensomerset

i been using xiaomi 20k power bank since the day i bot switch

no issue, not that it charge fastee but charge normally

recently i found out switch cannot be charged up with my xiaomi power bank

i suspect firmware update? nintendo change the power charge spec or what?
like if inpuy current less than certain amp, it wun charge at all?

is anker switch edition power bank good?

mamboeidos

i been using xiaomi 20k power bank since the day i bot switch

no issue, not that it charge fastee but charge normally

recently i found out switch cannot be charged up with my xiaomi power bank

i suspect firmware update? nintendo change the power charge spec or what?
like if inpuy current less than certain amp, it wun charge at all?

is anker switch edition power bank good?
Wah...really ah? Just got the xiaomi powerbank 3 leh.....

sevensomerset

Wah...really ah? Just got the xiaomi powerbank 3 leh.....

seems like 1.0A/5V working fine for switch also, but extreme slow, abt 3% per 1hr++

tried it with xm 20k mah, 10k mah, not working...

swear to god it works fine when the i bot switch...
although i bot switch at SG launch date...
battery seems ok, can last ~3hrs in total, played it for ~1hr+ for 2 days still ladt 15%

mamboeidos

seems like 1.0A/5V working fine for switch also, but extreme slow, abt 3% per 1hr++

tried it with xm 20k mah, 10k mah, not working...

swear to god it works fine when the i bot switch...
although i bot switch at SG launch date...
battery seems ok, can last ~3hrs in total, played it for ~1hr+ for 2 days still ladt 15%
Eh....meaning my xiaomi powerbank 3 20k still works but slower?

Their PD at 45w still charge slow ah?

sevensomerset

Eh....meaning my xiaomi powerbank 3 20k still works but slower?

Their PD at 45w still charge slow ah?

mine xm 20k mah is white color one, hooted few yrs ago, shud b gen 2
gen 3 specs is good...
lol i juz hooted 1 frm lazada, pls update us ur review :s13:
does cable play a part? need thick usb c cable for pd to work?

btw, found this websai, many info
https://switchchargers.com/power-banks/

KingOfSbw

My ravpower pd charged at 30w but quite fast wor
Used it since day 1, more than a year liao

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

mamboeidos

mine xm 20k mah is white color one, hooted few yrs ago, shud b gen 2
gen 3 specs is good...
lol i juz hooted 1 frm lazada, pls update us ur review :s13:
does cable play a part? need thick usb c cable for pd to work?

btw, found this websai, many info
https://switchchargers.com/power-banks/
Mine the gen 3 under docking charger leh. But should be excellent ba...I compaare to the excellent one pd higher n somemore can use when dock

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.