Question abt ICA Specialist

Lostwanderer

with your kind of english and iq if you get into ica i donnoe what to say.

It doesn't take a genius to see that wqgoh92 is more fluent in English than you are. Coming from someone who types 'dunnoe' and 'donnow' as though it's the perfect way to say it i'm guessing you're the one in need of proper education.

wabbit92

It doesn't take a genius to see that wqgoh92 is more fluent in English than you are. Coming from someone who types 'dunnoe' and 'donnow' as though it's the perfect way to say it i'm guessing you're the one in need of proper education.

Hahaha thanks for your compliments. I think kaixin is entitled to her own opinion but likewise we are entitled to ignore her. Lets not feed the troll , I think we are here just to seek employment.

Lostwanderer

hahaha same. Been waiting a week for the call back. Are you planning to source out for other jobs while waiting or..? i chanced upon the police forum and quite a handful mentioned they got cut 2 months after their medical checkup. intense.

wabbit92

hahaha same. Been waiting a week for the call back. Are you planning to source out for other jobs while waiting or..? i chanced upon the police forum and quite a handful mentioned they got cut 2 months after their medical checkup. intense.

i just got another job offer, but the pay package wasnt really what i am looking for. Hoping if ICA can chope chope let me know the results.

kaixin18

👇Sickening!

paul ar. tell me why u want to breathe in smoke from the vehicles at the checkpoint as your fulltime job.

Haha whats sickening??

having to breathe in smoke from the lorries and buses at the checkpoint.

you are really are a lost wanderer. why r u signing on with them? the uniform is polo t and u will sweat the entire day. please buy n95 mask and sunblock lotion.

The wait is torturing man! Haha!

its all a wayang. the turnover is high. u will get it. no worries. and then 2 years later u will leave and another goondu on this forum will be asking questions because he/she is dying to sign on. LOL

SinglePaul

paul ar. tell me why u want to breathe in smoke from the vehicles at the checkpoint as your fulltime job.

Sorry I'm not Paul as "SinglePaul" is juz an username named after "Singapore" only haha..

Well i had a chance to chit chat with an uncle recently who happen to be 1 of the few chief custom officers (retiring soon) based in Woodlands checkpoint. He said not so bad abt this issue as it has been improved quite a lot!

reddevil0728

having to breathe in smoke from the lorries and buses at the checkpoint.

you are really are a lost wanderer. why r u signing on with them? the uniform is polo t and u will sweat the entire day. please buy n95 mask and sunblock lotion.

its all a wayang. the turnover is high. u will get it. no worries. and then 2 years later u will leave and another goondu on this forum will be asking questions because he/she is dying to sign on. LOL
actually hor. a bit confused. if people want to breathe in smoke, want to do this do that. affect u meh? they suffer only what.

kaixin18

actually hor. a bit confused. if people want to breathe in smoke, want to do this do that. affect u meh? they suffer only what.

im singaporean and i care for you cos u r singaporean. sign on specialists to breathe in smoke from the lorry and bus in checkpoint is a silly job. imagine your mother carry you for nine months in the stomach only for you to work this job.

Sorry I'm not Paul as "SinglePaul" is juz an username named after "Singapore" only haha..

Well i had a chance to chit chat with an uncle recently who happen to be 1 of the few chief custom officers (retiring soon) based in Woodlands checkpoint. He said not so bad abt this issue as it has been improved quite a lot!

as chief custom officer he will be in the office environment. ask him whether they give you masks to wear when u sit at the checkpoint on a plastic chair and have to go up every bus and lorry to check for contraband and then you breathe in all the smoke and then twice every year they send u for medical checkup to see if your lungs are ok. why you want to kill yourself? go and do a degree and do something better as an officer.

let the CISCO officer work at the checkpoint. CISCO is a security guard company. they earn more money than you because they have overtime salary and checkpoint always got short of manpower. thats why their monthly salary is twice than your salary.

reddevil0728

im singaporean and i care for you cos u r singaporean. sign on specialists to breathe in smoke from the lorry and bus in checkpoint is a silly job. imagine your mother carry you for nine months in the stomach only for you to work this job.

as chief custom officer he will be in the office environment. ask him whether they give you masks to wear when u sit at the checkpoint on a plastic chair and have to go up every bus and lorry to check for contraband and then you breathe in all the smoke and then twice every year they send u for medical checkup to see if your lungs are ok. why you want to kill yourself? go and do a degree and do something better as an officer.

let the CISCO officer work at the checkpoint. CISCO is a security guard company. they earn more money than you because they have overtime salary and checkpoint always got short of manpower. thats why their monthly salary is twice than your salary.

firstly, why only care about those people who wants to sign on for ICA? There are a lot of people out there that also needs caring, so can you let us know what else have you done to care about them?

Secondly I’m not sure if you are really caring about Singaporeans.

If these Singaporeans don’t sign on for ICA to protect our border, more Singaporeans may end up dying. So what you say doesn’t make any sense.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.