Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

Each account is specifically curated by the system. The availability/ room rate/ complimentary room differs for each account. My guess is the higher amount you transact at the casino, the greater the benefits you will enjoy.

I understand the pricing might differ but I did a check on Genting's website and it shows room availability without my logging in to my account. Hence this prompts my earlier question on the fully book response.

datolim

You need to buy the bus tix at KL Sentral basement, best to do it 1 day before the trip up becuz tix get sold out on the spot quite fast. Get the return trip tix as well just to be safe. If you cannot book in time, just take grab lor. Market price is ~50RM from KL area to Awana Skyway (cable car station at the foot of Genting), most drivers won't go up because they don't want to wear out their engine. It's better for you just to take the cable car up than risk stalling on the mountain slope anyway :s8:
I did just that, book 1 day before and they cancel on me.
Show them my ticket and they say wait and take the next trip up.
Their schedule and ticket sold has no consequences.
They operate based on their daily demand basis.
So on some quiet days they would just skip some trips.
On some busy days you have to wait a few hours for the next available trip.

vsvs24

Huh. Like that also can. So unreliable.

vodka_supernova

I checked and there's still room available for booking at fwh. Where did you see the fully booked status?

Argh! Now it has turned up as available for First World! Sigh. Sadly, my Agoda purchase is non-refundable now. It's alright I guess. Try something different this time round :)

Smarty2

Argh! Now it has turned up as available for First World! Sigh. Sadly, my Agoda purchase is non-refundable now. It's alright I guess. Try something different this time round :)

Next time just call up - let their reservations center do the work 4 u...local sales office #: +65-68239888

Online checking or booking is not all the time reliable or most updated. Once call is connected, they will route u to their KL reservations center. The call is considered local.

aLeX84

I've been using Go Genting shuttle bus since 2017 and have yet to encounter this problem.. probably because I book peak hour buses in advance. I usually leave Genting on the 9.30am bus and return on the last bus and have yet to miss a trip. Don't think I'll run into this problem too ever since the indoor theme park opened and there's increased demand for the buses. Then again, who knows what might happen cos it's bolehland afterall :s8::s13:

Smarty2

I've been using Go Genting shuttle bus since 2017 and have yet to encounter this problem.. probably because I book peak hour buses in advance. I usually leave Genting on the 9.30am bus and return on the last bus and have yet to miss a trip. Don't think I'll run into this problem too ever since the indoor theme park opened and there's increased demand for the buses. Then again, who knows what might happen cos it's bolehland afterall :s8::s13:

I guess u also know that they allow u to board the earlier bus in case u r there earlier...and also if u missed the departure slot, they also allow u to board the next one.

In both situations, they will only allow u to board if there's a vacant seat (for whatever reasons). U hv to line up at a separate 2nd Q at the side of the bus. It's on a 1st come 1st serve basis...

If not wrong - they r flexible for (+/-) 2 trips..if the booked slot is too far apart fr the slot of the bus tats leaving soon then they might just ignore u...just fyi...

KingOfSbw

Now so much choice of food at Genting why still go zhi char ?
For cheaper option ma haha but i think the zhi char at eat@b5 should be fine also right?
Does ppl still go to strawberry farm? Take grab from the cable car ground station?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Paul Lee

Very interesting reading about the different experience from taking the GoGenting bus.

The schedule is fixed and there are extra buses running on Friday - Sunday. The bus to Genting is usually full. In any case, they have a schedule to keep to bring passengers back from Genting to Kl Sentral. So I find it hard to believe they will cancel any trip on quiet days.

It's the same with the WTS night coach. Once I took the bus with only my fren and me :s22: They need to turnaround the coach to bring passengers back from Genting. So even with just the 2 of us, they need to also run the trip.

You can see the bus schedule here >> https://www.rwgenting.com/gettinghere/busterminal/

I usually book my bus tickets from the automated machine at Awana Skyway and so far has not encountered any problem. During the booking process, you select your seats so I guess that can be considered a 'confirmed' seat.

I'm guessing that those who bought at the basement at KL Sentral are put on the reserve list for the no show.

vodka_supernova

Next time just call up - let their reservations center do the work 4 u...local sales office #: +65-68239888

Online checking or booking is not all the time reliable or most updated. Once call is connected, they will route u to their KL reservations center. The call is considered local.

Will take note of that the next time. Thanks for the tip!

vaxvms

Personally, i prefer GG to MXM...GG is more of executive/ conventional style - eg. with working table and mxm is more contemporary... it's all down to individual taste and preference

either u are dark side or white side

may the force be with me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aLeX84

I guess u also know that they allow u to board the earlier bus in case u r there earlier...and also if u missed the departure slot, they also allow u to board the next one.

In both situations, they will only allow u to board if there's a vacant seat (for whatever reasons). U hv to line up at a separate 2nd Q at the side of the bus. It's on a 1st come 1st serve basis...

If not wrong - they r flexible for (+/-) 2 trips..if the booked slot is too far apart fr the slot of the bus tats leaving soon then they might just ignore u...just fyi...

Honestly I never heard of this.. the only thing I've seen is the driver rejecting ppl with tix from earlier timings from boarding the later buses, then ask them pay RM10 when the bus is about to leave if they want to get on :s13:

Most ppl llst pay the RM10 becuz the only alternative is pirate taxi which costs RM50 and you have to squeeze with 3 other ppl in a MPV which only takes you up to Awana Skyway.. still have to pay for cable car tix up to SkyAvenue :s13:

vaxvms

One thing for sure i think u prefer the "dark side" as u hv the all powerful p30 pro zoom 🤣🤣🤣

the 50x zoom is amazing esp on tripod

n0 regret on this buy even though google play store might be gone...who need playstore anyway? my tv box no playstore only dangbei /shafa which has so many apps

武林至尊,安卓苹果
鸿蒙不出,谁已争锋

vaxvms

Most ppl llst pay the RM10 becuz the only alternative is pirate taxi which costs RM50 and you have to squeeze with 3 other ppl in a MPV which only takes you up to Awana Skyway.. still have to pay for cable car tix up to SkyAvenue :s13:

me no bother

i always call my regular driver send me up and down hill
let ppl earn lah
1 bet already > cab fare :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.