vsvs24

Genting to Singapore
2.30pm, Transtar SuperStarz: SGD$39

OR

Genting to Awana to KLCC area to Singapore
2.15pm to 2.45pm. Genting to Awana Skyway, SGD$3
2.45pm to 4pm. Grab from Awana SkyWay to Double Tree Hilton: ~MYR60-70? (Will split half with my gf)
4.30pm, take KKKL Executive to Singapore: SGD$29
Total: $43.50 (But if traffic jam, take more than 1.5hours from Awana to Double Tree Hilton then I'm fked)

OR

Genting to Awana to KL Sentral to Singapore
11pm to 11.30pm. Genting to Awana Skyway, SGD$3
12pm to 1.30pm. Awana public bus to KL Sentral. ~MYR$5?
1.30pm-3.30pm: Walk around KL Sentral kill time. (Extra 2hours buffer time from Awana SkyWay to KL Sentral in event of traffic jam)
3.45pm, take KKKL Executive bus to Singapore: SGD$31
Total: $35.65

----

Which would be better? Travelling back on a Monday morning (17th June)

I kiasi and got motion sickness. That's why I'm also thinking of taking cablecar down first, skipping the long winding genting road down where the bus may drop off the cliff.

Go and buy the Blackmores Travel Calm Ginger tablet (blue box). Watsons at First World Hotel might sell. I find it helps motion sickness and doesn't make you sleepy. I find eating salty stuff like plum helps.

If I am you, I will take SuperstarZ. Lower your seats all the way so that you are as close to lying position as the seat allows. Just close your eyes and listen to music. This is much more comfortable than KKKL bus from KL which is also a few hours. Plus SuperstarZ has many drop-off points so can pick the one nearer to home. So far I find Transtar drivers don't speed and they slow down at bends when going down mountain.

vsvs24

Just went Genting. Weather is around 20 deg and slightly wet.. stayed in Y5 Deluxe room.

I must say... if you are going up in a group - more than 2 rooms - the self check in system cannot handle. I was there for 1hr+ with their staff trying to help me. End up they told me just pay and then queue at counter 1 to change room. We wanted to have the rooms on the same level preferbly near each other.

Also, better to opt for twin room. Like someone here mentioned, Y5 offers Super Single beds. Put together is better than getting the Queen bed... the mattress is the spring kind and if you are a light sleeper, your partner will wake u up when they toss and turn.

No wonder everytime I stay at Tower 3 always hear dragging sound. Always wondered why housekeeping need to move beds.

vsvs24

Thanks for clearing this up. :o I am planning to book via Agoda as I compare the pricing they are around the same and I dun go RWS regularly so membership benefit dun really benefit me much or has any impact to me. :o What do you think those who booked agoda are they having easier check in process? :o How long is the queue? :o

I think booking via Genting website easier. You can check in yourself using the kiosk as they recognize your passport. If agoda the staff have to key in something if I am not mistaken.

In any case when you are up there go get a membership card. Think it can last like 5 yrs. Just get it and use it to earn points when you eat, shop, watch movie, play at casino. The points have expiry of 2 years I think. Most earn points only but some places like Marry brown gives 10% if you show card. And the next time you go, can get member rates when you book at Genting website. Suppose to be cheaper than non-members.

Broadwalk

I think booking via Genting website easier. You can check in yourself using the kiosk as they recognize your passport. If agoda the staff have to key in something if I am not mistaken.

In any case when you are up there go get a membership card. Think it can last like 5 yrs. Just get it and use it to earn points when you eat, shop, watch movie, play at casino. The points have expiry of 2 years I think. Most earn points only but some places like Marry brown gives 10% if you show card. And the next time you go, can get member rates when you book at Genting website. Suppose to be cheaper than non-members.

If I booked via agoda, can I get membership card there? :o

vsvs24

If I booked via agoda, can I get membership card there? :o

Of course. As long as you are up there. Apply at membership counters outside casinos. Sky casino lvl 2 less crowded than lvl 1. If you are shopping at Sky Avenue, they have a tiny booth. Think it is near Samsung at lvl 3. It is at the side of Sky Avenue nearer to Resorts than FWH. If I remember correctly they give small gift if make the card there. That booth always no queue when I walk pass.

Ringwraiths

Of course. As long as you are up there. Apply at membership counters outside casinos. Sky casino lvl 2 less crowded than lvl 1. If you are shopping at Sky Avenue, they have a tiny booth. Think it is near Samsung at lvl 3. It is at the side of Sky Avenue nearer to Resorts than FWH. If I remember correctly they give small gift if make the card there. That booth always no queue when I walk pass.

Hmm renewed my card just outside the casino at lvl2..but point to note if all not very sure..The ground lvl membership counter will only opened at 10am..and will be freaking crowded.. So if u reach Genting like ard 3am onward can just go the lvl2 outside casino to do that

Broadwalk

One more silly question if I book via agoda the stay everything will be recorded as points or no because I never book through their RWS portal? :o

vaxvms

the more u answer Broadwalk the more he troll here
let him ownself check ownself

school holiday~~~~~~~periods :D

rest of us huat lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Ringwraiths

One more silly question if I book via agoda the stay everything will be recorded as points or no because I never book through their RWS portal? :o

No points will be allocated as it had been booked via 3rd party app / webby. You have to book directly with RWS portal or to call in for booking under they reservation number if you wanna points.

Ringwraiths

the more u answer Broadwalk the more he troll here
let him ownself check ownself

school holiday~~~~~~~periods :D

rest of us huat lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

You more faster than me ler whahah same same we will be at uphill next week but different days haha

5star_pundit

Bring my gf go genting now

:s13::s13:

FWH ground floor opposite starbucks
eek:

5Oe5TZv.jpg

=:p=:p
fq21rN5.jpg

Smarty2

U can just call up their reservations center ...local sales office #: +65-68239888

Online checking or booking is not all the time reliable or most updated.

Once call is connected, they will route u to their KL reservations center. The call is considered local.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 6 PRO using GAGT

Aiya...just call the nbr i provided lor...wats so difficult? U prefer typing the whole time than just making that 1 single call? I alrdy provided u the local nbr - so wat's yr excuse??? Say only serious - why not calling?:s8:

If u r not purposely trolling here - of all the replies here to yr queries, this is the only one u ignore or not responding...hahaha...go and make that call first & chit chat with them 1st - they are paid to answer to yr questions anyway :s13:..later u come back here and share with us what was proposed by RWG reservations :D:s42::flash:

Personally, will not further entertain yr questions till u hv made that call to the nbr i provided earlier...;)

Broadwalk

No points will be allocated as it had been booked via 3rd party app / webby. You have to book directly with RWS portal or to call in for booking under they reservation number if you wanna points.

Thanks for confirming this.:o

flowerpot_cat

No wonder everytime I stay at Tower 3 always hear dragging sound. Always wondered why housekeeping need to move beds.
I prefer tower 3. Room is more spacious.
Actually my favourite is room in FWH is still worldclub room...

FroztSpectre

Go and buy the Blackmores Travel Calm Ginger tablet (blue box). Watsons at First World Hotel might sell. I find it helps motion sickness and doesn't make you sleepy. I find eating salty stuff like plum helps.

If I am you, I will take SuperstarZ. Lower your seats all the way so that you are as close to lying position as the seat allows. Just close your eyes and listen to music. This is much more comfortable than KKKL bus from KL which is also a few hours. Plus SuperstarZ has many drop-off points so can pick the one nearer to home. So far I find Transtar drivers don't speed and they slow down at bends when going down mountain.

Thanks for recommendations.
Both KKKL and Transtar drop off near my gf's place. So drop off point not an issue for me.

datolim

Thanks for recommendations.
Both KKKL and Transtar drop off near my gf's place. So drop off point not an issue for me.

I take the Causeway Link bus after the SG checkpoint to any of the 3 MRT stations. Cost $2.50.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.