Exhaust Matter

putrasocool

Hi all. Just wondering how to maintain the legality of an exhaust... Previously used an illegal exhaust from the previous owner, sand the serial number and all. But when transferred to me, I change to stock, just to keep white ants away. Now not shiok no rumbling sound, but my car no legal exhaust in SG. Wondering which part of the exhaust can be modified without the need to worry about legality?

Is something like this, add on to my stock okay, just example only...
https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/DEEP-TONE-TRACK-OVAL-BACK-END_60664289205.html

Orphan

Hi all. Just wondering how to maintain the legality of an exhaust... Previously used an illegal exhaust from the previous owner, sand the serial number and all. But when transferred to me, I change to stock, just to keep white ants away. Now not shiok no rumbling sound, but my car no legal exhaust in SG. Wondering which part of the exhaust can be modified without the need to worry about legality?

Is something like this, add on to my stock okay, just example only...
https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/DEEP-TONE-TRACK-OVAL-BACK-END_60664289205.html

This one not ok.
Coz this one includes muffler, so need approval. Basically, LTA's basis for this is noise pollution, so they want to check first.

Just exhaust tips is fine and no need approval. But won't really change the sound.

zzt231

Your car rare or not ?
If rare car, tp don't know u got mod xos.
Actually they can't be bother about u.

Last time my car ,, I fix with race header + straight through xos ..

I can even pass inspection lol

Sent from Xiaomi MI 6 using GAGT

putrasocool

This one not ok.
Coz this one includes muffler, so need approval. Basically, LTA's basis for this is noise pollution, so they want to check first.

Just exhaust tips is fine and no need approval. But won't really change the sound.

Ahh... I see... So nothing can be changed except the tip... If I were to change the tip with the muffler, how do I go about to get LTA's approval? Is it expensive?

putrasocool

Your car rare or not ?
If rare car, tp don't know u got mod xos.
Actually they can't be bother about u.

Last time my car ,, I fix with race header + straight through xos ..

I can even pass inspection lol

Sent from Xiaomi MI 6 using GAGT

In SG getting rare... MY got alot... I use Myvi

Orphan

Ahh... I see... So nothing can be changed except the tip... If I were to change the tip with the muffler, how do I go about to get LTA's approval? Is it expensive?

If got legal exhaust from local wotkshops/exhaust specialists, can change. Will have a cert and a processing fee. About 1 or 2 hundred bucks the last time I heard.

Otherwise, I guess have to email LTA to ask. But they also damn 1 kind, will always say cannot this, cannot that.

Alternatively, ask those workshops that specialize in exhaust, like Jeep Chee or Fong Kim.

Asure7

https://www.facebook.com/maxhaustasia/

if u wanna stay legal and just want sound... Maxhaust Active Sound
want what sound also have, Maserati exhaust sound also can :s13:
can change the sound profile with smartphone app too lol
don't be mistaken that only posers go for it... many cars like Audi/BMW do it too

koolaid

Why don't u get the cheapest option? I think it's legal too. Only $10 for a pair. Easy to install. Just screw it at the end if each tail pipe. May not sound like the real bov but at least u can still hear the psssst pssst noise.

Google turbo whistles.

Orphan

Why don't u get the cheapest option? I think it's legal too. Only $10 for a pair. Easy to install. Just screw it at the end if each tail pipe. May not sound like the real bov but at least u can still hear the psssst pssst noise.

Google turbo whistles.

Lol
Dun lah, unless you want to bring joy to the world by having ppl laugh at you.

mel1888

Well some will operate muffler. Looks good on the outside, empty on inside. Fyi, inspection confirmed fail.

putrasocool

If got legal exhaust from local wotkshops/exhaust specialists, can change. Will have a cert and a processing fee. About 1 or 2 hundred bucks the last time I heard.

Otherwise, I guess have to email LTA to ask. But they also damn 1 kind, will always say cannot this, cannot that.

Alternatively, ask those workshops that specialize in exhaust, like Jeep Chee or Fong Kim.

Just PM Fong Kim, no avail exhaust...

putrasocool

Google turbo whistles.

I prefer with function, rather than just looks... Haha

koolaid

Lol
Dun lah, unless you want to bring joy to the world by having ppl laugh at you.

Laugh at me? Lol. I keep both my cars stock. I'm not the one driving an Aveo but trying to make it sound like a maserati gts 4.2... :(

Vrroom vrrooommm

putrasocool

https://www.facebook.com/maxhaustasia/

if u wanna stay legal and just want sound... Maxhaust Active Sound
want what sound also have, Maserati exhaust sound also can :s13:
can change the sound profile with smartphone app too lol
don't be mistaken that only posers go for it... many cars like Audi/BMW do it too

I also saw something like this but way cheaper, and more limited choice... In MY, can turn off, turn on, and it connects to car power.

https://www.facebook.com/turbonator2/posts/1484895231647738

Orphan

Laugh at me? Lol. I keep both my cars stock. I'm not the one driving an Aveo but trying to make it sound like a maserati gts 4.2... :(

Vrroom vrrooommm

Ahhh, now I understand you suan TS. Your post machiam serious man

mel1888

Vrroom vrrooommm

Reminds me of a Fiat 500 nearby.
At first i thought its some exotic sports car.
Turn head to peek, almost fell down....laughing...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.