Comparison of SIM only plans

boonkang

M1 and Grid has 1byte per block data while
redONE and zero1 has 1mb per block data.

You might not want your data counter to surge like a rocket.

https://en.ocworkbench.com/larger-d...g7GK0Gjzm1gNsWG4nr2Z-LozPXX2riazX2z48pHzwP5IY

Byte is the best.
Indeed the mb - 1000x more data is not fair to users.

Just to be clear...

1KB = 1024 x 1B = 1024B
1MB = 1024 x 1KB = 1,048,576B

M1/Grid (telcos) compute/charges in block(s) of 1B.

Zero1/RedONE (telcos) compute/charges in block(s) of 1MB (= 1,048,576B).

So on Zero1/RedONE: if got any 1B block sent will be compute as 1,048,576B sent -- more than 1 million times when compared to M1/Grid.

Whether you think more than 1 million times difference in compute/charges for data blocks between telcos -- is important or not -- is up to each individual.

If my telco mobile plan is less than 5GB (i.e. 1GB, 2GB or 3GB etc.) -- personally I'll avoid using Zero1/RedONE telcos.

wackykid

Just to be clear...

1KB = 1024 x 1B = 1024B

So on Zero1/RedONE: if got any 1B block sent will be compute as 1,048,576B sent -- more than 1 million times when compared to M1/Grid.

Whether you think more than 1 million times difference in compute/charges for data blocks between telcos -- is important or not -- is up to each individual.

If my telco mobile plan is less than 5GB (i.e. 1GB, 2GB or 3GB etc.) -- personally I'll avoid using Zero1/RedONE telcos.

but the calculations don't make sense...

this means you will use up 3GB data after you send 3000 messages... since each message will use up min 1MB... really...?? anyone got try that out...?? :s11::s11:

regards,
wacky

shawnng

Thanks for the clear update.

Anyone knows starhub blocks?

Just to be clear...

1KB = 1024 x 1B = 1024B

MikeDirnt78

Agree from few cents to dollars to hundreds over 12 months. Telco been overcharging.

OK. Question is by installing a more advance metering infrastructure with better accuracy, will it result in a higher cost to pass on to customers?

Yihaoong

OK. Question is by installing a more advance metering infrastructure with better accuracy, will it result in a higher cost to pass on to customers?

So you mean m1 pass all the cost to customers? And Grid on singtel network.
Most slightly is the 3 mvo providing it to the mvno (virtual telco)

giraffey

Was reading up M1 Enterprise Mobile Plans, seems more worth it than CIS mySim70/90 plan. Anyone using M1 Enterprise Mobile Plan with device? Can share the device cost saw there are limited device that i can choose for EM Plans.What is the installment about listed in the website?

https://www.m1.com.sg/Business/Deals/enterprise-mobile-plans

click plan with device from m1 main page. it will then ask if it is cis or not. click cis, and you would be able to see all the phones.

Pryson

click plan with device from m1 main page. it will then ask if it is cis or not. click cis, and you would be able to see all the phones.

Yes for cis I can see all phone. For Enterprise Mobile plan only limited phones? Can't see more than 3 so was curious.

MikeDirnt78

For example redONE data, 2gb deplete within hours. Therefore i think there is a need to address this issues.

Your phone data counter will be too way off than the telco app counter.

So far m1 has the best block and data plans.

M1 and Grid has 1byte per block data while
redONE and zero1 has 1mb per block data.

You might not want your data counter to surge like a rocket.

https://en.ocworkbench.com/larger-d...g7GK0Gjzm1gNsWG4nr2Z-LozPXX2riazX2z48pHzwP5IY

OK upon reading and understanding again, I agree a lower byte size is beneficial if you are on a very limited data plan. M1 is at the top of the list.

From the list, it seems the new operators like zero1 and red1 have bigger byte size.

This is a trick so that they can recoup back their costs by charging more to the consumers.

vaxvms

I have not done any calculations on this recently.

I was on Combo 2 CIS previously then switched to Singtel SIM only back in Dec 2018. Paying $25 monthly.

Wouldn't the route with SIM only plan more cheaper than re-contracting CIS + selling the phone away?

my company got mobile reimbursement
so take the max can claim
i dun bother to calculate too

for phone me always buy from ah beng shop
re-contract phone sell it to ah beng sjop

MikeDirnt78

my company got mobile reimbursement
so take the max can claim
i dun bother to calculate too

for phone me always buy from ah beng shop
re-contract phone sell it to ah beng sjop

Yeah for your case, then better take the max plan. Power! :s13:

plustwo

Yes for cis I can see all phone. For Enterprise Mobile plan only limited phones? Can't see more than 3 so was curious.
mysim40 = em3, mysim70 = em12.. em used to have bigger subsidy but they changed it

mazduh

yes if u r cis plan..currently I'm on StarHub..cis plan $50plan..free 1 year 50GB data after that either pay extra$20 to continue or remove it.

IKcJv5fl.png

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD 4 using GAGT
I'm paying about $20 a month.

Sent from Flux Capacitor using GAGT

i.Singaporean

Hey guys I need advice,

If the last day of mySIM(3) 20 Plan is 05 Aug 2019, when can I safely sign up online for the $25 for 30GB online ah?

Or do I have to sign up at the store for them to activate it zhun zhun on the 5th?

Also, I have another 2-year iLite plan ending on 10 Oct 2019 wanna switch to the $25 for 30GB, what to do to avoid the full month charge etc?

Thanks in advance

o2atom

Hey guys I need advice,

If the last day of mySIM(3) 20 Plan is 05 Aug 2019, when can I safely sign up online for the $25 for 30GB online ah?

Or do I have to sign up at the store for them to activate it zhun zhun on the 5th?

Also, I have another 2-year iLite plan ending on 10 Oct 2019 wanna switch to the $25 for 30GB, what to do to avoid the full month charge etc?

Thanks in advance

I assume your 05-Aug and 10-Oct are the day your contract reach the end of the 24 months period. In this case, the safest is to switch on the 06-Aug and 11-Oct. You won't be charged the full month. Your bill will be pro-rated accordingly.

i.Singaporean

I assume your 05-Aug and 10-Oct are the day your contract reach the end of the 24 months period. In this case, the safest is to switch on the 06-Aug and 11-Oct. You won't be charged the full month. Your bill will be pro-rated accordingly.

Alright thanks :s12:

Yes it's the end of 12/24 months contract

giraffey

Hey guys I need advice,

Thanks in advance

For mysim3 20 which is just a 12 months contract without handset, you can switch anytime to the new plans.

for the ilite, you would need to wait until after it expires.

intime

recontracted with singtel again.

$20 (12 mths)
20GB
150mins
500sms
Free caller id
Free incoming calls/sms
Free apple music (6 mths): going to cancel it, i no use apple.
Free cast entertainment plus (12 mths): WarnerBros, Animax, AXN, etc.

still no changes after m1... :(

Synnexo

$20 (12 mths)
20GB
150mins
500sms
Free caller id
Free incoming calls/sms

If SingTel gives 500min with no contract then I'll take it any time.

Jurong640

$20 (12 mths)
20GB
150mins
500sms
Free caller id
Free incoming calls/sms

Idk why Singtel still offering Apple Music when not everyone is using Apple Phones. They could have offered Free Spotify or viu, at least both are supported on Android and Apple mobile operating system

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.