Posted from PCWX using Ti Kor Liang Ti Kor Cho

Saw a quote
When huat, I eat what, dog eat what
Not so huat, dog eat what, I eat what,
Jin cham time.....I eat dog:s13::s13::s13:

georgemcics

Anyone being forced to take car from car rental company even pending the opening of Grab account? I was forced to collected the car on the day I sign the agreement despite me begging them to wait till my Grab account is activated.

Grab has to take a few days to open the account and I incurring rental pending this.

Should wait account active then get car

No need so gan chiong one

Grab account active first few day no special bonus or what one.

I waited few day then i rent a car when my Grab account got active

best is get those first day rental free.

then get car liao can take ur time go sin ming update everything. then drive drive around get use with the car...

kazuki666

ok noted

anyway when u start driving, there are much more things to thk abt

since no progress from grab yet then spend ur time looking for another job loh or do other stuff

at least it clear ur mind on such small matter and u cant do anything abt it

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT[/QU
Their call centre is in Malaysia. Lowly paid. High staff turnover. Well known for lack of knowledge and no follow-up.
TE]

Ya, still sending out job applications. Market is really declining by the years. Income aside, don't want to be seen as useless rotting at home. But once step out is money flowing out too le... :(
Lucky no family commitments or loans drowning me down, else eat grass also not enough

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

jimmylimts

Grab needs a copy of the rental agreement.

Aiyo, just tell Grab u will be using hourly rental like tribecar etc. When book, will have car plate updated etc. Else get a friend who have a car or even rental, just add you in as relief driver, normally is FOC or just a meal.:s22::s22::s22:

EthanLLL

there might be another possibility that the ping is given to DTs driver

some drivers kanna before

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

Ya lor... I juz kena this. On md then reaching the void deck and saw the rider liao tio cancel. Then reverse park my car end up saw another phv come pick up the rider..

katana71

ok noted

anyway when u start driving, there are much more things to thk abt

since no progress from grab yet then spend ur time looking for another job loh or do other stuff

at least it clear ur mind on such small matter and u cant do anything abt it

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT[/QUTE]

Ya, still sending out job applications. Market is really declining by the years. Income aside, don't want to be seen as useless rotting at home. But once step out is money flowing out too le... :(
Lucky no family commitments or loans drowning me down, else eat grass also not enough

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

If you are single or married without kids still manageable. Eat oats for breakfast, cai png $2.50 each for lunch and dinner. Bring along water bottle. Go library enjoy aircon and type resume.

EthanLLL

I opted in liao yesterday. Based on my target trips daily and weekly. I am able to cancel xx times trip and reject xx times ping. get all the short trips more worth. No more aasng

Cp for short trips until bullet used up.

I was considering to opt in for the weekly guaranteed also but then I looked back my past 4 weeks earnings x12. 5 all exceeded the minimum earnings and I'm the aasng type

Sg_Oris

Aiyo, just tell Grab u will be using hourly rental like tribecar etc. When book, will have car plate updated etc. Else get a friend who have a car or even rental, just add you in as relief driver, normally is FOC or just a meal.:s22::s22::s22:

Too late. I collected the car. I practically begging everyone st Grab to help expedite for me as I am already incurring rental. But no one can help.

I also begged the rental company to allow me to collect car only when the account is activated but they do not allow.

My car comes with a Grab logo. Don’t think can drive for Gojek right? Gojek will open an account immediately. But need an Android Phone which I don’t have.

jimmylimts

Too late. I collected the car. I practically begging everyone st Grab to help expedite for me as I am already incurring rental. But no one can help.

I also begged the rental company to allow me to collect car only when the account is activated but they do not allow.

My car comes with a Grab logo. Don’t think can drive for Gojek right? Gojek will open an account immediately. But need an Android Phone which I don’t have.

See if you can activate grab hitch now. Porridge water better than none....:s12::s12:

georgemcics

My car comes with a Grab logo. Don*********t think can drive for Gojek right? Gojek will open an account immediately. But need an Android Phone which I don*********t have.

Can why cannot

jimmylimts

I was considering to opt in for the weekly guaranteed also but then I looked back my past 4 weeks earnings x12. 5 all exceeded the minimum earnings and I'm the aasng type

Just do as per usual, end of next week. Go FB, kan G if shortfall a lot. Kan Kan Kan:s13::s13::s13:

Iamjoh

Go sign up gojek, tada and ryde. Also share which rental company

jimmylimts

Buy a android phone for $100. GJ will reimburse you after 100 trips......go go go:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.