Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

Btw, how to get to the staff canteen now? Interested to take a look.

Question bumped. Could anyone share the experience?

Need to pay RM5 for EACH of these if you request :
- early checkin ie before 3pm checkin time.
- mountain view
- near lift
- high floor
- non smoking (don't waste money on this. Still may have smoke smell)
- connecting rooms.

Only choice of queen bed or twin bed is free. Above subject to availability of rooms. If go on crowded day, can't choose even if willing to pay

In addition, if checkin at counter pay RM15.

There is government tax of RM10 per room per night.

Broadwalk

Genting is cold lah. No AC also will be cold when it’s 15-17 deg C.

Don’t keep asking this kind of questions until people say you are trolling leh. I’m trying to take you seriously :s13:

I am also very serious and this is my style. :o I dun know why some people think otherwise. :o I be aiming to leave singapore wednesday and coming back by friday. :o If too late will stay in JB one more night. :o I use agoda because I feel I dun need RWS points. :o

Justin_T

I am also very serious and this is my style. :o I dun know why some people think otherwise. :o I be aiming to leave singapore wednesday and coming back by friday. :o If too late will stay in JB one more night. :o I use agoda because I feel I dun need RWS points. :o

What coach you planning to take

Ringwraiths

Genting is cold lah. No AC also will be cold when it’s 15-17 deg C.

Don’t keep asking this kind of questions until people say you are trolling leh. I’m trying to take you seriously :s13:

Hmm actually Genting not really that cooling already..without jacket / windbreaker can also walk ard hmmm

Arina Hashimoto

i love everything about genting

the only problem is FWH hotel if suay will have smoke smell enter your room.
will get headache and cannot breath properly

and non smoking floor also no use because most of the people dont care

liquidh

This would be a nightmare scenario...

awesomania

Anyone have the contact number for beauty in the pot genting reservation? Tried calling but cant get thru.

Anyone up there currently can help with the reservation?? Thanks thanks

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

Ringwraiths

Anyone have the contact number for beauty in the pot genting reservation? Tried calling but cant get thru.

Anyone up there currently can help with the reservation?? Thanks thanks

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

Go there straight when they and made your bookings lor

Ringwraiths

Hmm i think Tower3 still okie...but Tower 1 & 2 abit bad la the floor carpet can smell of Smoke

Hey guys! Managed to book free Genting grand for 1aug onwards but friends pantang cos 7th lunar month and don’t wanna go. Wanna check with you guys! How do I cancel the room (is it through calling) and if there are any penalties for cancellation?

Ringwraiths

Hey guys! Managed to book free Genting grand for 1aug onwards but friends pantang cos 7th lunar month and don’t wanna go. Wanna check with you guys! How do I cancel the room (is it through calling) and if there are any penalties for cancellation?

Most pro calling for cancellation..think if cancellation the Pts will be deducted for the no show if i am not wrong. FYI if you used pts for booking of the rooms..no refund of the pts

Free Room: Pts will be deducted (No Show) U might want to re-confirm just in case

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.