Redmi K20 Series - The Redmi flagship

jimmytango

Just experienced today, phone hang and try rebooting. After rebooting majority of apps disappear and seems uninstalled. Scary, one day before travelling and got this issue

davidwong

Seriously in Singapore on paper Redmi is independent brand but in actual Xiaomi and Redmi still behave like the same company with Redmi acting as a mid to Low end series rather than a real brand. Hence for k20 rebranded to mi9T to slot into the the place below mi9 but above it’s mi9se.

With the same mentality k20pro in my opinion will not be launched for quite sometimes if at all in Singapore as it will canabalise it’s mi9 sales. As current they having a hard time with their clearance of mi8 series due to mi9, so they won’t want to have another flagship killer to really kill off its mi8 series totally .

It has been asked many times in this thread.

In short, v easy to set up and no issues. Just search Tru the thread for tips on setting up

ferocity

On lazada there are a couple of mi9t 64gb xiaomi sg warranty sets going for $438. With site coupon + seller coupon + bank code + liveup rebate, the final price is probably around $350-360. No point considering malaysia sets if you can bring local set price to below $400 with usage of coupons.

davidwong

Ya if you able to get those pricing don’t wait Liao 360 nonwhere to find Liao can hoot already

On lazada there are a couple of mi9t 64gb xiaomi sg warranty sets going for $438. With site coupon + seller coupon + bank code + liveup rebate, the final price is probably around $350-360. No point considering malaysia sets if you can bring local set price to below $400 with usage of coupons.

wongminmin

ordered the pro for 548

if seller can deliver before 1 july, i can get ~$30 rebate

sYI459u.jpg

now k20 pro 8/256 $498, sibei sianz.... :(:(:(

erm....which 1 more worth?
mi 9t 64 $319
mi 9t 128 $369

yusoffb01

now k20 pro 8/256 $498, sibei sianz.... :(:(:(

erm....which 1 more worth?
mi 9t 64 $319
mi 9t 128 $369

of course 64gb more worth if you can live with the space.
my k20 pro became 548-30 rebate -$12 refund for lost cables =$506

kopi22

Got myself the 128GB Mi 9T from RW yesterday.... still trying to get use to the MIUI 10 after a long time.... :s13:

BTW, does the LED from the popup selfie cam act as a notification LED too??

wongminmin

Gondon72

Devilsire

Hi guys,

just to clarify on the varients of this phone.
kindly correct me if my understanding is wrong:

K20 Pro (China) = Mi 9T Pro (Global/India Export) = SD855, available in 6/64 6/128 8/128 8/256gb

K20 (China) = Mi 9T (Global/India Export/Sg local) = SD730, available in 6/64 6/128gb 8/256?

wongminmin

Hi guys,

just to clarify on the varients of this phone.
kindly correct me if my understanding is wrong:

K20 Pro (China) = Mi 9T Pro (Global/India/Sg) = SD855, available in 6/64 6/128 8/128 8/256gb

K20 (China) = Mi 9T (Global/India/Sg) = SD730, available in 6/64 6/128gb 8/256?

k20: 6/64 6/128 8/256
mi 9t: 6/64 6/128
k20 pro: 6/64 6/128 8/128 8/256

mi 9t pro not so fast, the local reseller said they have no news when coming to sg.

Devilsire

k20: 6/64 6/128 8/256
mi 9t: 6/64 6/128
k20 pro: 6/64 6/128 8/128 8/256

mi 9t pro not so fast, the local reseller said they have no news when coming to sg.

i see, thanks. currently using poco f1 so am only interested in getting the SD855 model. Their regional re-naming really confusing AF lol.

So am i correct to say... the SD855 variant 6/128 or 8/128 is currently only avail as K20 pro (china rom)? and not out yet even for msia/india export sets (global rom)?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.