Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (World Dream)

Winterdews

Hi experts, any there any thing like request for complimentary room upgrade for genting rewards members?

Is there a free upgrade in the genting rewards catalogue?

If no then there is no such complimentary upgrade.

Below is ones i seen before for upgrade.

1. Credit card promo upgrade.
2. High rollers upgrade
3. By the Cruise company due to unforeseen reasons.
4. By Star Cruise office ( Maybe know people inside ).

For the normal gamblers here most of the time we earn our points to get free cabin. Even for the plat members here nothing is free or upgrade. They work tireless hard for it :s22:

happy_bear

Is there a free upgrade in the genting rewards catalogue?

If no then there is no such complimentary upgrade.

Below is ones i seen before for upgrade.

1. Credit card promo upgrade.
2. High rollers upgrade
3. By the Cruise company due to unforeseen reasons.
4. By Star Cruise office ( Maybe know people inside ).

For the normal gamblers here most of the time we earn our points to get free cabin. Even for the plat members here nothing is free or upgrade. They work tireless hard for it :s22:

Thks for sharing !

lilycll

You can still see TP & PP & GP points on the app/website.

What i mean was previously on the older app/website before they revamp. You can click on the TP points and it will open your TP points earned in a itemized format. So you can see and gauge your TP earned. And if i not wrong this history can see up to 6 months for the TP points. New version cannot see the TP points history and breakdown

This Gaming Records was gone ever since the website was revamped or the new RWAS website was launched. However you can still view them at those Kiosks onboard but the listing is terrible and difficult to scroll up and down.

In the past with the old SC website it was possible to view the list properly but not anymore. :s22:

Winterdews

This Gaming Records was gone ever since the website was revamped or the new RWAS website was launched. However you can still view them at those Kiosks onboard but the listing is terrible and difficult to scroll up and down.

In the past with the old SC website it was possible to view the list properly but not anymore. :s22:

Yes that was great as you can gauge/estimate how many points earned during table or slot for easy referencing.

lilycll

Yes that was great as you can gauge/estimate how many points earned during table or slot for easy referencing.

Other than checking points earned, does anyone know or has tried to enquire either through email, phone call or cage onboard etc to find out if possible to know about the amounts waged/betted/played, amounts loss/won records?

Heard other Shore Casinos have all these available for easy references. At least you would know how much you have 'contributed'. :D

lilycll

Hi experts, any there any thing like request for complimentary room upgrade for genting rewards members?

Don't expect too much on complimentary upgrade unless you are a big whaler. If you can manage to redeem a cabin considered complimentary already. :D

Winterdews

Other than checking points earned, does anyone know or has tried to enquire either through email, phone call or cage onboard etc to find out if possible to know about the amounts waged/betted/played, amounts loss/won records?

Heard other Shore Casinos have all these available for easy references. At least you would know how much you have 'contributed'. :D

Maybe the high rollers should have if they ask their RM.

Cos for normal gamblers they dont see yr card when you cash out small amounts for tables. Slots definitely is possible as is all electronic.

datolim

I usually "aga aga" only. When I swapped my card at ikiosk, I see 100tp and PP was about 32k or 33k, so roughly how many tp earned for each 7400 redemption? hmmm... I lazy to calculate leh.

GP x 100. Regretted spending $200 on board last trip. Could have able to redeem a suite for 30,000 points

So they convert 1 to 1, GP and PP. Notwithstanding one is in SGD and the other is in USD. They should take out the double 00 from PP and call it PPD so as not to confuse people.

Looks like a terrific deal for you. I don't know if this is a special for you only and what card you are holding.
Not sure what the $200 is all about. But it sounds like a token payment to go on board as others have to pay much more for week end balcony.

From your other posting you said you 'Earned 6k plus PP.'
Do you normally get 60+ GP/TP only per cruise or more than this. What was your expectation so that we can judge how much they have tighten on the points. You need 5,000 PP for balcony.
Correct 30,000 PP for Palace.

lilycll

So they convert 1 to 1, GP and PP. Notwithstanding one is in SGD and the other is in USD. They should take out the double 00 from PP and call it PPD so as not to confuse people.

Looks like a terrific deal for you. I don't know if this is a special for you only and what card you are holding.
Not sure what the $200 is all about. But it sounds like a token payment to go on board as others have to pay much more for week end balcony.

Do you normally get 60+ GP/TP only per cruise or more than this. What was your expectation so that we can judge how much they have tighten on the points. You need 5,000 PP for balcony.

Checked and noted one of my family member GP was already converted to PP at 1 GP to 100 PP rate but not mine. Saw more than 10K PP at lease possible to redeem Balcony Cabin online now. :D Others including mine still showing GP maybe conversion underway carried out in batches.

Vincent66 must have spent his 200GP onboard for play (slots etc), drinks or Port Charges etc. Otherwise he would have another 20k PP converted. :(

datolim

This should be helpful:

7OTAUHp.jpg

I am going by this chart from kia.
5000 PP, 2500x2 PP for 2 days week end.

Vincent66

Mine gold, wife silver both same converted to PP (x100). Hand itchy redeem 200GP to play slots.

Only earned 26 GP / 13 TP but get 6305 PP in June trip. Redeemed 4500 PP for balcony immediately in Aug. Checked dec rate, was rather high. Via the web or app, rate will not show in PP if one don't have sufficient PP.

CNY cruise on 25 Jan 20 need 15k PP for balcony.

lilycll

Yap, 26Jul has slot tournament, I am going to try my luck once more. Hopefully not Eastern Ocean Dragon again, I see the game already sian liao. Give me 5 Dragons, I have more confident. ;)

Did they waive the Port Charges and/or Gratuity for participating in the Slots Tournament?

lilycll

From your chart 1 TP est 325 PP.
Vincent66 says he 13 TP get him 6503 PP. This work out to be 1 TP get him 500 PP.
Any body knows what is the correct figure.

The 13 TP is probably a rounded figure as seen online website or Apps while onboard Kiosks will show up to 2 decimals. The 1TP to 325PP from Slots Play or approximate 451PP from Tables should be correct.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.