Genting FAQ - Part 3

vodka_supernova

Thanks for the replies, guys.
I've tried selecting just one night and if MYR it said 60, but when I changed to GP, all the figures turned to NaN. Lol. WTF does that mean?

5WXn6FY.jpg

TULAFxP.jpg

Smarty2

Kanasai. Where's the brother who said I would surely have free room offers?! One hotel offer also not seen since my last trip there in June when I raked up 500 points. Sigh...

fj2Sn2d.jpg

Hahaha...r u sure u chk it the right way? 500 pts in a single visit and yet uncle lim ignored u?

vsvs24

Hahaha...r u sure u chk it the right way? 500 pts in a single visit and yet uncle lim ignored u?

Maybe your 500 points is not 500 tier points because picture shows you are silver. If hit 500 tier points should be gold already.

BTW, hope you don't assume RM500 = 500 points.

Smarty2

Maybe your 500 points is not 500 tier points because picture shows you are silver. If hit 500 tier points should be gold already.

BTW, hope you don't assume RM500 = 500 points.

Yes, he did mention 500 pts...if not wrong he's alrdy been offered Gold but he din manage to upgrade as he alrdy left GH in his last trip when he found out abt the offer.

vodka_supernova

Actually hor, two weeks ago, I posted this image. Saying that I regretted not checking that I can convert to Gold. When I knew about it, already in the bus, down the mountain liao.

Thought can do it next time when I'm there. But recently logged in again and it shows that I have freakin' RETAINED Silver! Like WTF. Don't tell me I have to rake up 300 points again to get Gold. KNS sia.

WX6SQ4O.jpg

vodka_supernova

Yes, he did mention 500 pts...if not wrong he's alrdy been offered Gold but he din manage to upgrade as he alrdy left GH in his last trip when he found out abt the offer.

You took the words right out of my mouth Smarty! hehe. Glad you remembered.

Smarty2

But bro, the free comp rooms not really related to yr card type and more to do with yr gaming activities...it will be unbelievable tat with such decent GP clocking u din receive any sms or emails fr them.

So far as i know, August comp room entitlements alrdy came out...u try call up and chk...their online system sometimes not so reliable. Call +65-68239888...u will be routed to reservations center in GH and it's local call charge.

Actually hor, two weeks ago, I posted this image. Saying that I regretted not checking that I can convert to Gold. When I knew about it, already in the bus, down the mountain liao.

Thought can do it next time when I'm there. But recently logged in again and it shows that I have freakin' RETAINED Silver! Like WTF. Don't tell me I have to rake up 300 points again to get Gold. KNS sia.

WX6SQ4O.jpg

vodka_supernova

But bro, the free comp rooms not really related to yr card type and more to do with yr gaming activities...it will be unbelievable tat with such decent GP clocking u din receive any sms or emails fr them.

So far as i know, August comp room entitlements alrdy came out...u try call up and chk...their online system sometimes not so reliable. Call +65-68239888...u will be routed to reservations center in GH and it's local call charge.

Yea I find it weird that there are no emails or smses about comp rooms. All I've gotten are emails about their shows/shopping discounts.

That's very useful information bro Smarty! Will call up their hotline real soon. Thanks again!

Smarty2

Yea I find it weird that there are no emails or smses about comp rooms. All I've gotten are emails about their shows/shopping discounts.

That's very useful information bro Smarty! Will call up their hotline real soon. Thanks again!

Whether it's via SMS or emails channel - it all depends wat u indicated when u filled up yr membership application form or u can chk under yr profile online and edit it - probably earlier u only indicated preference for email & not sms. Lately emails fr GH went into my Spam folders...b4 tat it wasn't...not sure why..

Twilight

15 hours a Day only 450 points?

Go table play 5 hrs 1 day I already clocked 760 points

Smarty2

Hardcore can gamble for 15hrs

Can't compare his slots to your table games that way, bro..their time moves pretty fast without them consciously realising it...lol...to slot players your so-called "hit & run" 5 hrs @ table is really short when they r in their slots time-dimension...hahaha...

Twilight

Can't compare his slots to your table games that way, bro..their time moves pretty fast without them consciously realising it...lol...to slot players your so-called "hit & run" 5 hrs @ table is really short when they r in their slots time-dimension...hahaha...

Hahahahaha ya 15hrs yr capital is alot !

Smarty2

Hahahahaha ya 15hrs yr capital is alot !

Lol...not necessarily a linear correlation in slots gaming i guess? In this 15 hrs case, i guess only he himself knows...plenty of free games i presume?��

Arina Hashimoto

I believe not everyone goes there just to punt...but the whole point is really abt the general impression tat the distances is so far apart - it's not really tat extreme la...

For punters it also depends which casino u prefer...those who like the old casino oso similarly hv to walk all the way fr FWH...those u said soak 24/7 ones as i knew oso prefer nearer hotels if there's a choice..i guess it's whether u place more importance on quality of hotel or more on distance to casino.... for me quality comes first...distance not really my concern.

i go up there just to breathe the cool air.

its a very unique place. has everything in 1 spot. no need to take taxi or anything.

once u in genting highlands. got a lot of food. got casino. got cinema. got theme park. got arcade. got shopping. all within walking distance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.