Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 25

hardtounderstand

Sooner or later there will be no movement for players in a window if all players are priced like this.

Very difficult, especially when there are retarded club like Manure around..50M for a right back who only play one season in EPL.

next season should be comfortable for top 4 finish. chelsea and arsenal dont think can pose any threats. they are in a mess. only spurs can match us. city beyond us.

tho hope that city players get tired of winning. something pep does well to avoid. other than that i dont see us winning the league.

hope we can win a couple of cups and finish 2nd. thats sensibly the best liao.

on transfer, only 1 name im interested in. hakim ziyech. dunno y no one going after him. performance maybe question mark, but at least he doesnt get injured. im only afraid hes another moura. one that we didnt take the gamble and was proven wrong. or maybe we are interested but hes not interested in playing 2nd fiddle.

Finish 2nd? Manure fan spotted

silent_espy

We seriously need a middle attacking option! No ****inho please.

Havertz or Bruno Fernandez lor.

Although I fully agree that we need an AMC but this match proves that our defense is still crap without VVD. We need to remember either one of Gomez or Matip will be partnering VVD as a starter and they both conceded 3 goals today. If VVD gets injured along the way we are pretty much screwed.

Reborn

Liverpool U23 left back Adam Lewis is a great crosser. Wonderful left foot. Better than TAA or Andrew Robertson in his crossing.

But not sure if his defending or passing good enough though.

sKeLeToN

My concern is that that stubbornness in him has come back...remember before he splashed the cash on vvd and Ali, he was so fixated that his squad then can do the job...it now feels the same way now!!!

silent_espy

My concern is that that stubbornness in him has come back...remember before he splashed the cash on vvd and Ali, he was so fixated that his squad then can do the job...it now feels the same way now!!!

Hopefully won't bite our backside. All we can do is fingers crossed that VVD dont get injured. We need VVD more than Salah. Unless klopp buys another top class defender

ZeroTear

Hopefully won't bite our backside. All we can do is fingers crossed that VVD dont get injured. We need VVD more than Salah. Unless klopp buys another top class defender

i doubt he will go for another top class defender for now as the price is too high liao. if not it hink de light will be joining us already.

right now this is pre-season giving youngster more chances

deadguy

Not bad workout.

Kent look better when he drifted inside and his combo with Wilson looks good. Ox looks like he really need games. Still don't see much of Brewster apart from the penalty which was won by Woodburn. Larouci looks good as well at LB but the 3rd goal was his mistake.

Also did the rules change that players can received the ball inside penalty box directly from goal kick?

Eureka75

There are also other xiao clubs like Man City, PSG, Real Madrid and Barcelona who are oil clubs or state owned clubs and have 1 billion to burn every summer that spoil market and make star defenders or strikers sibeh expensive.

Very difficult, especially when there are retarded club like Manure around..50M for a right back who only play one season in EPL.

Medicated Oil

The pre-season session last year changed his mind about getting a new goalkeeper.
He may change his mind about getting reinforcement up front.
Brewster still need some match experience to shine.
There is a chance that he will not become the next Fowler.
Or else we are pretty lean with the strike force up front and need to sweat when any of front three is having MC.

Henabi

One lost, a pre season lost and some people just go crazy lolx

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.