New EC at Sumang Walk

momoeagle

Master Member
Reaction score
If people are afraid to buy higher, then you will never get to sell the EC at a higher price anyway ;)

Then no need talk about making profits from property at all. All the gains you have are on paper but cannot be realised into usable cash at all.

Think about that ;)

So do you want people to be scared of buying higher? :)

endlssorrow

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Too many PC launch about the same time.
Only parc bontanic sold 80% at least liao
Well, I saw a report somewhere that based on URA statistics currently, almost 80% of PC new launches have less than 30% of units sold.

And another report also mentioned that one way developers could do to push up sales numbers at the new launches is to somehow issue options to purchase during the launch, let it lapse, and let it become a return unit. Sales numbers will look very very nice then.

I am still learning.

peacefulday

Reaction score
No need 5yr time. Luxury condo 1 bedded in OCR, near mrt, already in those range.

That was something I shared the exact sentiments about. But that is always retrospectively. No one would know that today an EC crosses 1xxx psf either.

In 5 years time, perhaps a 1 bedroom unit in OCR starts at 800k- 900k, given that 1 bedroom in some RCR locations are already close to 1 mil.

To those balloting tmr, all the best in securing your choice units!

sukidexun

Reaction score
First of all, congrats to all who manage to secure an unit.

For those waiting to see the end result, it doesnt really matter if you never buy. This EC doesnt represent how the market works.

The demand has always been there and ppl choose to live near their parents or love ones. Ec built at anywhere also got good sales de. Of cos whether its a good price or not, you have to do your homework n compare many many many properties including HDB.