Genting FAQ - Part 3

hellohullohi

Hello,

Can I have some help with these few questions

1) Is there ATM in genting? Specifically Maybank?
2) Can I survive @ Genting without cash? Perhaps survive only using Visa/Masters/Youtrip?
3) Is there any gym for Resort Hotel guests?

Thank you!

Broadwalk

Hello,

2) Can I survive @ Genting without cash? Perhaps survive only using Visa/Masters/Youtrip?

Thank you!

Many ATM available. :o
Can, can use credit card. :o user their rate is 2.75-2.77, if you pay MYR but use POSB and DBS rate will be 3.02. :o Confirmed and verified. :o
FWH nothing one. :o

Broadwalk

I got gave them some money, they really good at talking LOL. An experience. Lol

There are also pimp handing out contact card on FL if you want along the rich dad cafe near resort hotel.

I eat breakfast there at rich dad cafe. :o Eat cheap cheap bread. :o why no one pass me contact? :o

datolim

People always remember the times when another player's "stupid" play causes them to lose a hand. They forget the times when that same player's "stupid" play causes them to win a hand that they would otherwise have lost. On average, the incidence tends to be about the same which is why that player's "stupid" play has no effect on you.

Actually, Bro smilingbuddha is right to say that the statement is factually wrong.

I guess I did not phase it correctly. :)

What I mean to say is that sometimes when you hit (or dun hit), the other players may think you should do otherwise.

eg. someone hit with 15 (within the rule) got a 10 and bust. Next player got a 11 but hit a small card and eventually bust out. In this example, the next player may feel that if the player with 15 did not hit, he would have hit a 21.

Most will accept Bro Smarty2's view that it's playing by the rules of the games. And other players should usually accept it.

Now imagine the guy drawing 15 bet min and the next player bet a few hundred. You can see how problematic things can escalate. And like I say, I have seen it quite frequently actually.

Ah.. but I have just been catching up on bros smilingbuddha and JohnTKS posts and it seems that both are seasoned players who probably understood what I mean in the first place.

So this clarification is ultimately unnecessary. :s13:

And bro JohnTKS's experience of being insulted, scolded and threaten is what I have witnessed many times in the casinos.

The theory is always great and all but the practical reality is another matter altogether. Science and mathematics is a beautiful thing and it does explain many things in life.

Unfortunately, human emotion is not something that can be computed or explain with a string of equations. And all of us are not as logical as we think. If we are, casinos would never exist in the first place. :s22:

Writing only for the BJ enthusiast here only.
The funny fact is that some correct BJ play is actually counter-intuitive.

A7(soft 18) vs 9 is a must hit. It is a losing hand but you lose less if you hit.

16 vs 7 is also a must hit. Clear as daylight if you find the Maths.
But 16 vs 10 is a very borderline hit.

For those interested, the exact figures can be found in this website, www.wizardofodds.com
If you want to see precisely the actual figures % of improvement in these results you will find it there.

Smarty2

Hello,

Thank you!

1) Yes i wud say the dominant atm network there is Maybank. Btw...if u withdraw using yr SG Maybank atm card no service fee n exchg rate pretty good...best is CIMB exchg rate...not far off fr SG money changer rate...

2) U can - as even small fast food restaurant accept visa/Mastercard and some Alipay etc...but better use cash due to unfavourable exchg rate...unless local bank issued CC.

Smarty2

Can, can use credit card. :o user their rate is 2.75-2.77, if you pay MYR but use POSB and DBS rate will be 3.02. :o Confirmed and verified. :o

Your parents nvr follow u ahh?:o
Tot tat was yr initial plan...internet nvr forgets:o

rottingapple

Bump my qn again :s12:

Question:

Genting electronic table games on friday (sicbo), lowest minimum bet is 5rm or 10rm?

From first world hotel, walkable distance to Sky Casino and the main casino?

How do u find the safety there?

Nowadays MY and SG got tension due to drug issue. My friend's car in MY kena scratched. Be careful when travelling MY everyone, MY seems sensitive now.

Smarty2

Question:

Genting electronic table games on friday (sicbo), lowest minimum bet is 5rm or 10rm?

Nowadays MY and SG got tension due to drug issue. My friend's car in MY kena scratched. Be careful when travelling MY everyone, MY seems sensitive now.

FWH - Sky Casino: Leisurely pace abt 5-8 mins - depends which FWH Tower u stay...young punk's speed

FWH - Genting (Old) Casino: Leisurely pace abt 15-18 mins - depends which FWH Tower u stay...young punk's speed

GH is the safest place of whole Malaysia... auxiliary policeman pretty common sight 24/7...some with sub machine-guns & some with shotguns on patrol...

cctv's all around whole GH...u can run but u can't hide...pretty much a mini SG in some ways...

Yr concern abt My-SG govt tensions etc...as far as commoners concerned, nothing of tat sort felt. Scratching? If unlucky even local cars oso kana...all paranoia la... in society sure got some nuts.... if he double park etc.. then can only blame himself...

rottingapple

FWH - Sky Casino: Leisurely pace abt 5-8 mins - depends which FWH Tower u stay...young punk's speed

FWH - Genting (Old) Casino: Leisurely pace abt 15-18 mins - depends which FWH Tower u stay...young punk's speed

GH is the safest place of whole Malaysia... auxiliary policeman pretty common sight 24/7...some with sub machine-guns & some with shotguns on patrol...

cctv's all around whole GH...u can run but u can't hide...pretty much a mini SG in some ways...

Yr concern abt My-SG govt tensions etc...as far as commoners concerned, nothing of tat sort felt. Scratching? If unlucky even local cars oso kana...all paranoia la... in society sure got some nuts.... if he double park etc.. then can only blame himself...

Btw do u all win something or lose money on every trip?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 5A using GAGT

BigMonkey

1) Yes i wud say the dominant atm network there is Maybank. Btw...if u withdraw using yr SG Maybank atm card no service fee n exchg rate pretty good...best is CIMB exchg rate...not far off fr SG money changer rate...

2) U can - as even small fast food restaurant accept visa/Mastercard and some Alipay etc...but better use cash due to unfavourable exchg rate...unless local bank issued CC.

maybank exchange rate sucks. when sg is 3.03, maybank use 2.98

BigMonkey

posb / dbs got charge sgd$5 withdrawal fee. so you have to keep that in mind.

BigMonkey

Question:

if got scratch most likely is anyhow park. even if u park into the slot but not in a certain way. they will scratch.

Smarty2

maybank exchange rate sucks. when sg is 3.03, maybank use 2.98

Ppl talking abt atm withdrawal forex rate...not Maybank Forex counters...try go to Maybank forex counter... It's not even 2.9...i think 2.75! same as all other money changers - cimb, public bank etc...@ GH..of course la dun compare to SG or KL or JB money changers...ppl are asking abt ATM dude....so we let him know abt atm withdrawal n not some money changers..read properly first dude.

Try withdraw using POSB atm card lor...u want compare must be same mode - via ATM - between different bank cards...apple to apple comparison...

Broadwalk

Hello,

Thank you!

If you have posb/dbs credit card, just use it.:o rate is around 3-3.02.:o not much difference from Singapore money changer.:o no point looking around in Genting the exchange rate not good one.:o

Smarty2

If you have posb/dbs credit card, just use it.:o rate is around 3-3.02.:o not much difference from Singapore money changer.:o no point looking around in Genting the exchange rate not good one.:o

If u contemplate using credit card to withdraw fr ATM's better think long long first...dun just refer to exchg rate...the main bulk of charges come fr service fee + one time CC cash advance fee + CC cash-advance interests (approx.20++ % per-annum?)

Better options:
1) chg for RM @ SG money-changer
2) bring SGD n park @ Casino cashier in exchg for RM...must be min SGD1K...can redeem back yr SGD by 11.59pm of same day based on the same earlier exchg rate
3) withdrawal using ATM card (NOT credit card ya?) @ ATM's..

Caution: using credit card to withdraw fr ATM's = cash advance (future money) will lead u to Holland eventually...u will hv to deal with yr huge CC debts upon returning to SG ... it's also the easiest way to get yrself trapped in gambling habit..nvr ever use future money (credit card) for gambling!!

Broadwalk

If u contemplate using credit card to withdraw fr ATM's better think long long first...dun just refer to exchg rate...the main bulk of charges come fr service fee + one time CC cash advance fee + CC cash-advance interests (approx.20++ % per-annum?)

Better options:
1) chg for RM @ SG money-changer
2) bring SGD n park @ Casino cashier in exchg for RM...must be min SGD1K...can redeem back yr SGD by 11.59pm of same day based on the same earlier exchg rate
3) withdrawal using ATM card (NOT credit card ya?) @ ATM's..

Caution: using credit card to withdraw fr ATM's = cash advance (future money) will lead u to Holland eventually...u will hv to deal with yr huge CC debts upon returning to SG ... it's also the easiest way to get yrself trapped in gambling habit..nvr ever use future money (credit card) for gambling!!

Just use the credit card instantly and directly.:o Genting majority shops accept credit cards.:o

Use credit card to pay food, clothes, Watson and premium outlets.:o

Exchange rate is 3.02 from DBS/posb bank, transacted on 25-26 July.:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.