Gaminator, Gigabyte X570 Aorus Xtreme + R9 3900X
Illusionist_85, MSI B450 Tomahawk Max + R5 3600
P R N D, Asrock B450M Steel Legend + R5 2600
Diaborex, Asrock X470 Taichi Ultimate + R7 3700X
PyroBlade, Asus X570 Pro WS-Ace + R7 3800X
nckai, Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master + R7 3700X
quiksive Asus X570 Crosshair VIII Formula + R9 3900X

Added all this new members! Welcome onboard! :s12:

My hope is that, if there is anything special events going on, you guys will be the first to know.

Hope one day it will be a recognition to all AMD supporters!
Eh i've been pioneer Ryzen adopter leh. You missed me out. :(

royfrosty

the prices of the chips inflated until so crazy here, $54 how to offset anything.

Lets put chips from SG and Newegg prices include tax.

SG vs Newegg
3900x $793 vs $758
3800x $624 vs $601
3700x $499 vs $498
3600x $369 vs $374
3600 $287 vs $299

Is it really that inflated? :o Consider the bundle pricing + $54 NDP promo given?

But i do agree, some of the Asus high end boards are the one being inflated. Else chips wise, both side SG and US are enjoying a close fight.

Ferolare

Wah what happen sia? :s11:

Super bad experience?
still waiting for bios release, or at least agesa combopi 1003abb based firmware update (which asrock and gigabyte has started rolling out for pre-500 series boards)
asrock: https://www.asrock.com/support/index.asp?cat=BIOS
my other amd rig (gigabyte ab350m d3h): https://www.gigabyte.com/Motherboard/GA-AB350M-D3H-rev-10/support#support-dl-bios

without that agesa the board is completely fxxked the moment i put on all pcie4 devices, specifically cpu and gpu

tomorrow would be 1 full month of not being able to enjoy high refresh rate gaming liao - all because the board's onboard device config menu is lacking compared to its ROG brothers :(

MoneyFace =p

You no share share leh.

Quick SIC! pic! =:p
Can see motherboard model wording big big?

AM4 cooler bracket shall be another indicator..

YwfW7eW.jpg

azarel

Yes old one have issues. Max for dual Rank u can go is 2933. You can't go higher. Only the new Ryzen 3000 series will mitigate this issue.

----> mine is a dual rank. Clocks 4000 no issue. Just that infinity fabric cannot clock till 2000

oh so it means that the CPU is the limiting factor?

KWSW

oh so it means that the CPU is the limiting factor?

The memory controller is on the CPU so first gen ryze memory controller cant really push dual rank rams high as compared to the memory controller in Ryzen 3000 iirc

Ferolare

The memory controller is on the CPU so first gen ryze memory controller cant really push dual rank rams high as compared to the memory controller in Ryzen 3000 iirc
can confirm: ryzen 3000 imc allows my board to POST and work @ 3200, a feat the previous 1700 failed to achieve (wall @ 2933~3066) :s13:

Gaminator

Yeah. Ryzen 3000 really easy. 4000Mhz not an issue lol.
I've also ordered two pairs Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 3733Mhz Gunmetal Grey, eta October. I hope this can do native 3733Mhz on my system, I can do with less RGB LED's.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.