Hyflux 6% Perpetual Securities

dreamwork7878

BNP bank made a loan of 113 million to hyflux.

take look at what BNP CEO got to say

they made huge profit.

what is 113 million write off to the banks ?

BNP.jpg

dreamwork7878

DBS made 109 millions loans to hyflux.

But DBS bank profilts is in terms of billions.

Can DBS write off Hyflux loans and stop fighting with the retailer

take impairment charges.

The CEO doesn't lose his salary nor lose any sleep

DBS.jpg

dreamwork7878

Standardchartered bank made 70 millions loans to hyflux.

But every pillars of standard chartered banks are making huge money now.

For a sum of 70 millions.

Please Sir can you just take impairment charges.

Stop fighting with the retailer.

we do not have a business to cover back

SCB.jpg

dreamwork7878

Take a look at Maybank.
Maybank is making so much money but they want this and that.

They fight with the retailer for a small pie..

Can you Sir please take impairment charges.
with your strong leadership you can make the bank grow stronger.
make more profits.

a small loss in hyflux you can make it back else where within the next
few quarter.

Your position is still there.
you still draw millions in salary.

what can the retailer do ?

look at your organization profits.

stop fighting with the retailer over a tiny pie

maybank.jpg

dreamwork7878

OCBC made 913K loans to hyflux.

CEO of OCBC. your banks made billions.
913K please take it as donation to charity.

why is your 913K even in the list when you made billions in profits

ocbc.jpg

weng0202

Wow,just wow... Why should the banks write off debts for your sake? Banks also need to answer to shareholders leh. Can you stop being so selfish? Just suck it up and stop whining and get on with life. Sorry if I sound harsh.

dreamwork7878

UOB made a loan of 152K to hyflux.

For a sum of 152K and with the huge billons in profits. Sir you know what to do ?

uob.jpg

SibehHL

What an idiot... seems like you belived that everyone has to pay for your bad investment choice?? 🤣

FrostWurm

UOB made a loan of 152K to hyflux.

For a sum of 152K and with the huge billons in profits. Sir you know what to do ?

I don't know what UOB is gonna do, but I know they are not gonna be giving their money to you :s13:

If you need help, please go and see a counsellor. You seem to be turning into a siaolang.

dreamwork7878

HSBC INS Trust Service as Trustee of Ascendas Real Estate Inv Trust.

120 million owe to you by hyflux

Your profit is huge all over Singapore.

Can take some impairment charges ?

help the retail investor , can or not.

You have other building business can help cover such loss.

The hyflux loss, it is only a tap on your wrist for your organisation.

as a retailer investor our loss we cant even cover back any more.

why are you all bulling small little boy ?

There are many old folks in the first tranche of the retail hyflux bonds and we all believe in PUB but they let us all down.

Even SPH take impairment charges

Ascendas-resit.jpg

dreamwork7878

how come PUB can take Tuassping away for free when it was build using hyflux perpetual preference share money? N2H ?

why PUB take it away for free. how come ?

:s11:

arctician

if you cannot take it, recommend you go for counselling or some psychiatrist to tide you over. You seem to be gg abit over :s11:

BBCWatcher

Singtel & GIC pump US$525mln & US$712mln into Airtel ?
how come GIC can pump money to bail out these people ?
but come to hyflux retail investor , they cant be bothered ?
If you want a serious answer, this investment is contingent on getting greater equity in Airtel, which in turn is contingent on regulatory approval. In short, these large investors believe they’re making a good investment with the prospect of decent or better returns. They could be wrong, but that’s their assessment.

Temasek invested in Hyflux, made a little money, then exited — all years ago. Now Hyflux is not an attractive investment except perhaps at comparatively low valuations.

A Hyflux investor buying 6% coupon notes (in a ~1.5% government bond environment) was, by definition, taking a huge risk. They were junk bonds, and quite junky at that. That was and is patently obvious when the advertised yield is quadruple the safest available yield at the time. If you didn’t understand you were taking a big risk, you were either naive or delusional. No particular expertise was required: “just look at the yield.” No Ph.D in economics or finance required. And that high risk was realized/actualized, that’s all. Unless fraud was involved (doesn’t look like it), nobody owes the gamblers any chips — and that is what a 6% note is, a visit to the blackjack table. Even if fraud was involved, the gamblers are unlikely to recover much from fraudsters. Grandmothers simply won’t be paying higher water bills to bail out Hyflux gamblers. Singaporeans who all depend on the national sovereign wealth funds to deliver high and sustainable returns (to support well above market CPF yields and new polyclinics, as examples) won’t be bailing out Hyflux gamblers either, except to the extent all Singaporean gamblers have social service and CPF backstops to reduce rates of destitution.

If you think otherwise, then go sit down with half a dozen widows on low fixed incomes and explain to them why they ought to pay higher water bills to pay off your gambling losses.

I’ve lost money on investments in now defunct companies, more than once. I reacted very differently, though, before and after those investments. (They were all tiny, and I was keenly aware they were risky.) Based on your posts, it seems you have a gambling problem. Please, go seek professional help.

dreamwork7878

If you want a serious answer, this investment is contingent on getting greater equity in Airtel, which in turn is contingent on regulatory approval. In short, these large investors believe they’re making a good investment with the prospect of decent or better returns. They could be wrong, but that’s their assessment.

Temasek invested in Hyflux, made a little money, then exited — all years ago. Now Hyflux is not an attractive investment except perhaps at comparatively low valuations.

A Hyflux investor buying 6% coupon notes (in a ~1.5% government bond environment) was, by definition, taking a huge risk. They were junk bonds, and quite junky at that. That was and is patently obvious when the advertised yield is quadruple the safest available yield at the time. If you didn’t understand you were taking a big risk, you were either naive or delusional. No particular expertise was required: “just look at the yield.” No Ph.D in economics or finance required. And that high risk was realized/actualized, that’s all. Unless fraud was involved (doesn’t look like it), nobody owes the gamblers any chips — and that is what a 6% note is, a visit to the blackjack table. Even if fraud was involved, the gamblers are unlikely to recover much from fraudsters. Grandmothers simply won’t be paying higher water bills to bail out Hyflux gamblers. Singaporeans who all depend on the national sovereign wealth funds to deliver high and sustainable returns (to support well above market CPF yields and new polyclinics, as examples) won’t be bailing out Hyflux gamblers either, except to the extent all Singaporean gamblers have social service and CPF backstops to reduce rates of destitution.

If you think otherwise, then go sit down with half a dozen widows on low fixed incomes and explain to them why they ought to pay higher water bills to pay off your gambling losses.

I’ve lost money on investments in now defunct companies, more than once. I reacted very differently, though, before and after those investments. (They were all tiny, and I was keenly aware they were risky.) Based on your posts, it seems you have a gambling problem. Please, go seek professional help.

hyflux PNP and Hyflux Preference shares are bonds. Money loan to hyflux.
You say gaminling. the money is used to build tuasspring so you get water to drink.

ask you help government build tuasspring you refuse to put a single cents in.
we put in money you say we greedy.

would you even help government years back then ?
we give you a chance to help the government to fund and build tuasspring you wont even bother. you didn't even put a cents in. Not even a penny. what help did you and the rest of the people who rebutted us offered any help to the government in building tuasspring years back then ?

then the list of loan from the banks they are also gambling ?
and even maybank is gambling ?

why the bank have higher priority to get back their money when their loan is much lower compared to the retail PNP ?

why are the laws and clauses so bias ?
you can see yourself.

is unfair and is retail bulling.
we have cyber bullying law, we have work force bullying law.
woman harassment law, woman charter

right before our eyes retail investment bullying.

no body care

isn't the PNP loans much higher in amount compared to the banks loans?

are the bank gambling?
why maybank can get their money back ?

why PUB can take back the tuassping at zero when this is funded by the retail PNP?
Is this not bullying ?

loanamount.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.