Looking For Recommendation for good laptop/tablet that support note-taking (with pen/stylus) @ COMEX

abc123d

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a Uni student looking to use a comupter/tablet (eg. microsoft surface) that has a good compatible stylus/pen to handwrite notes on the computer/tablet (eg. through an app like OneNote)

I am about to go to COMEX, any recommendations on what to get? Would like to try to get something below $2000+, but if it is worth the money to spend more than that, I would be ok with spending more too

xonix

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a Uni student looking to use a comupter/tablet (eg. microsoft surface) that has a good compatible stylus/pen to handwrite notes on the computer/tablet (eg. through an app like OneNote)

I am about to go to COMEX, any recommendations on what to get? Would like to try to get something below $2000+, but if it is worth the money to spend more than that, I would be ok with spending more too

If you really only need to do take notes, the surface go should do nicely.

For non Windows tablets, the best options are either ipad that support apple pencil or samsung tablets with S-pen.

abc123d

Reaction score
If you really only need to do take notes, the surface go should do nicely.

For non Windows tablets, the best options are either ipad that support apple pencil or samsung tablets with S-pen.

Thx for the recs

Hmm, apart from note-taking, I would probably be using it to do the normal Uni student stuff/studying, like watching recorded lecture videos, reading & annotating online notes/textbooks/readings/articles, researching/browsing internet (eg. googling for stuff), ocassionally may use for presentations etc.

In that case would the Surface Go suffice?

Also, I am quite unfamiliar with IOS, would u still recommend me to give the ipad a try?

xonix

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Thx for the recs