The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

Reaction score
My Varilux Physio 3 progressive is super discomfort. Desk bound is merely acceptable but outdoor is terrible especially night vision is blurry.
What other options could I get for good outdoor and night vision with progressive lenses?

Hi bro,

I suggest doing a full check on your eyes to determine the cause of issues you're facing, then decide on the lens to best suit your eyes.

Free Progressive lens troubleshooting

leongheng70

Reaction score
Hi Bro, my degree is ard 400-500, normally i take 1.60, so what the quote like, and how is mvision compare to Hoya summit FD?

koicafex

Great Supremacy Member
Reaction score
hmmm just got a new frame, need get lens now
thinking of heading back to kwong shin for my usual zeiss + transition + blue light + duravision platinum

any better/cheaper alternative?
my current 1 is 4yrs old and alot of scratches...buay tahan liao :s13:

Reaction score
Hi Bro, my degree is ard 400-500, normally i take 1.60, so what the quote like, and how is mvision compare to Hoya summit FD?

Hi bro,

4k Varios Premium design is equivalent to Hoya ID. PMed you the quote for 4k Varios Premium 1.60 Transition Nano Blue:s12:

Last edited:
Reaction score
hmmm just got a new frame, need get lens now
thinking of heading back to kwong shin for my usual zeiss + transition + blue light + duravision platinum

any better/cheaper alternative?
my current 1 is 4yrs old and alot of scratches...buay tahan liao :s13:

Hi bro,

ZEISS DuraVision BlueProtect is a Blue reflect lens. These blocks up to 30% across whole blue spectrum (~400-500nm)

If you want lenses with more protection, ask for Asahi Lite UV3G SunFilter.
These lenses block up to 94% of the high energy waves(up to 420nm), while letting the rest of beneficial blue light in.(~420-500nm)

disclaimer: straight lines are drawn to make it easier for me to draw :X Actual lines are not as straight as what is illustrated:s13: